Crunch Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are delicious! I sprayed the foil with butter flavored cooking spray and had no problem with sticking. I have made this with pecans and chopped almonds - both were delicious. I did not have to increase the amounts of any of the ingredients as some other reviewers suggested. I think these are perfect as the recipe is written. I keep these in the freezer and love eating them straight from the freezer. If only I could stay away from the freezer. They don't last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Quick, easy and everything was in-house, can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is delicious and addictive. I make it on a regular basis and it is always popular among friends and family once they try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stella_illuminata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This is too good that you'll want to eat the whole thing yourself ! I made only a couple of changes. Instead of using nuts, I used Rice Krispies (blending them in at the same time as I added the chips). [I used krispies since I wanted my 2 year old to have some.] Next time I'll make a batch with nuts too (as I think it would be less sweet with the nuts on them). I also used light brown sugar instead of regular (not sure what the difference would have been, but that's what I had). I also used Smart Balance 50/50 butter instead of regular butter and it tasted great and possibly a little less fattening. Any suggestions from anyone to make these less sweet? [I also sprayed the pan with Pam and didn't bother with the aluminum]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I use Matzoh crackers and call this passover toffee, or Matzoh-toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is one of my favorite desserts and I lost the recipe I had for it. Luckily, I found this! I really recommend using a smaller pan as opposed to uping the ingredients, simply because its more economical that way and you may already have everything you need on hand. One sleeve of crackers lining the pan and then all the proportions given (I used a few less nuts than recommended) filled the pan perfectly. I also sprayed Pam on my spatula before spreading the chocolate. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I absolutely love these and they are quick and easy to make. Spray the pan as other users suggested!! I also use milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, toffee pieces (heath bar crunch) and sliced almonds. This recipe has made me one popular mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewMommy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Had to use gluten-free crackers--they are very thin and increasing the recipe to 1.5 cups of butter/sugar was a bad idea. I have used the recipe as described and still am having trouble with consistency. It seems simple and they are very good. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This recipe is to die for! Everyone I shared it with adored it, and thought I was a kitchen goddess for making it! I'll be making it again soon. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Bar Peeps®

A sweet and tart Easter treat.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States