Crunch Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is so easy! And it tastes a lot better than it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I've made this recipe for lots of events and everyone loves it. I've even accidentally burnt the sugar slightly when cooking and it's still delicious. One more idea...I take the smaller broken pieces and crush them as an ice cream topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love the toffee, but am unsure about the crackers in there. I probably wouldn't even notice if I didn't know... My kids all loved it and said they couldn't taste the crackers. Super easy though. Make sure you use the right size of pan if you want the proportions to work out right. The recipe calls for a 10x15 pan, NOT a full sized cookie sheet. I left off the nuts and used milk chocolate chips. The 2 cups was a bit much for me, so I would use 1 cup next time. I think I would also up the butter and brown sugar to 1 1/2 cups next time to have a bit more toffee on the crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I had had this before, and was searching for the recipe again when I found this. I followed the recipe exactly, and 4 oz of crackers (one sleeve) was the perfect amount for the suggested pan size. This was what I was looking for, great recipe and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I did this recipe EXACTLY as printed. The secret of not sticking witout using any spray or liner is to let this completely set up before trying to lift it from the pan. 1-1.5 cups of nuts would have been less wasteful. Also, you don't need to go edge to edge with the crackers. Just pour/spread the glaze carefully near the edges. Excellent taste, and the saltine lend a nice crunch. Breaks into bark nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Mmmmm... my grandmother used to make this for us. It is delicious and brings back pleasant memories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Everyone loved this one! I used a mixture of semi sweet, milk, and white choc chips and they didn't melt well the first time. The next time I used milk choc chips and white choc and they melted great! (1 sleeve did fine with the 1 cup each of butter and br sugar.. I used a small baking pan lined with parchment paper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious. Everyone loves these, I have made them for two parties already. I follow the recipe exactly as written and it turns out fantastic. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is one of my favorite things to make. Adults and kids love it and it is soooo easy to make. A definite go-to recipe when you need something quick. I have used saltines, Club and graham crackers. I can't say that I noticed much difference between the saltines and Club crackers. The graham crackers are good, but I like the saltiness of the others. I usually don't use pecans or nuts on top. They are just as good without it. I use dark chocolate chips and keep them refrigerated or else the chocolate is messy to handle. Love, love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My family couldn't get enough of these. Everyone was surprised that the crust was saltines. So fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States