Crunch Bar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Best and easiest dessert ever!! Definitely spray some aluminum foil before arranging the crackers...makes it so much easier to break apart and clean up after. With using more butter and sugar you need to boil the toffee a bit longer, otherwise it gets grainy as it cools. Also, I didn't use walnuts, but put skor (or toffee) chips on top. All my friends love this recipe and ask for it all the time...if they only knew how easy it was to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I tried this with disaster results. The amount for filling is double the amounts in previous recipe by Baker's. 1 C. butter, 1 C sugar & 2C of Chips in a 10.x 15 pan??. Wow the crackers were soggy, greasy and so sweet. The previous recipe that my friend made was much crisper and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I used 1-1/2 cups white sugar and 1-1/2 cups butter to which I added a few drops of mint extract. Topped with melted Giardelli white chocolate that I first colored with green food coloring, for a "french chocolate" appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Perfect and so fast and easy to make! Followed recipe using milk choc chips and pecans. Think I will reduce nuts by 1/2 C next time. By the way, 4 oz. saltines is one sleeve. I let the pan cool for an hour or so and then put into the refrigerator for another hour. Lifted a corner edge and started breaking apart. No problem removing from the pan. This recipe will be a family favorite - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GULFTRADE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
these are delicious -- word of warning - do NOT refrigerate before cutting - even if they are soft, cut and place on wax paper, you will save yourself a lot of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simply.tracyscott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is the recipe that I have used for along time and it always turns out wonderfully! Everybody loves it and its super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These are amazing! I've made them a few times and they are devine! What REBEKAHMO said about needing more butter and sugar is true if you use a regular size cookie sheet but if you follow what the recipe calls for and use a 10 x 15 its perfect. I leave out the walnuts because I dont like nuts and its delicious! Ive made this a few times in the past month and its now my go-to dessert! So easy and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rach2815

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is a great simple recipe. I used the sprayed foil. Used unsalted crackers and increased the butter to 1 &1/2 cup. Used 1/2 cp splenda brown sugar (this equals 1 cup regular brown sugar) and 1/2 cup regular brown sugar. Covered with heath pieces and topped with semisweet chocolate chips. Soooo good! Thanks for an easy flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
These are delicious! I sprayed the foil with butter flavored cooking spray and had no problem with sticking. I have made this with pecans and chopped almonds - both were delicious. I did not have to increase the amounts of any of the ingredients as some other reviewers suggested. I think these are perfect as the recipe is written. I keep these in the freezer and love eating them straight from the freezer. If only I could stay away from the freezer. They don't last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Quick, easy and everything was in-house, can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Clone of a Cranberry Bliss Bar

Bliss out on these sweet holiday treats—they're just like the real deal.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States