Crumbed Avocado Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I love these steaks, was a bit skeptical with avocado and mustard sauce but it was truly amazing. Everyone in my family liked it as well,even the boys who generally don't like avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eagleville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I felt that 2 eggs plus 3 egg yolks was a waste. So, instead of dipping the steak into a beaten "whole" egg, I used the three egg whites from the three egg yolks. Worked fine! I didn't have Dijon mustard, used Spicy Brown, it worked. I would love to try it with Dijon. This recipe is good, but a bit of a pain to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I thought this turned out really well, however, I do agree with other reviewers that it would benefit from a stronger mustard sauce. My bf doesn't eat avocados and wouldn't touch the sauce, so I made his with bernaise sauce (from a dry mix) and he said it was really good with the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was quite good. The only thing I would do differently would be to add more, or stronger mustard. My husband thought it was Hollandaise! Very tasty though, nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I liked this recipe however no one else in my family did. I think it was the egg. The presentation was not at all pretty and I think that also made everyone "think" it was not good and I like to pride myself on being a good cook. Maybe I will try again but without the egg?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I am a great cook and I did not like this at all. Leave out the egg and it might be better. Needs more flavor so I added sauteed garlic and seasoning salt. Everything besides the egg was fine. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
what can I say about it besides - so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearny, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I had sirloin, so I pounded it out...a different cut of meat would have worked better. The flavor was amazing though..I loved the sauce with the avacados. I'll make this again with a better cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by futureBLU
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Turned out very well! I am a chef by no means, but decided to give it a shot... fairly easy to make and had most of the ingredients on-hand already. Polished it off with a bottle of smooth Italian wine... NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
i couldn't find scotch file steaks, so i used 'round eye' steaks... It was good. I made more sauce, because amount in the recipe was not enough for 4 steaks. The sause was great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klaipeda, Klaipedos Apskritis, Lithuania
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States