Crumb Topping for Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This worked so well on my blueberry pie, great topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I added this on top of an apple pie and it worked great! Loved how it became crispy and tasted amazing. Will be adding this to many pies in the future! (Although I find I usually have to add a little more butter than 1/4 cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keass171

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SourXPCandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Used this as a special topper for the holiday pie's my wife is already great at. Made family favorites just a bit more festive. Nice touch on an Apple Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Everyone loved it, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Schmitt Monahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Easy to make and taste great on any pie. I used on top of a caramel apple pie and it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Not sure if I did something wrong, but I ended up with a large hard top crust that we ended up picking up as a whole and eating with our fingers. Tasted fine, but didn't come out as a crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Super easy & delicious! I took the advice of other readers & reduced the brown sugar to 3/4 C & added an additional 2 T butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I used this recipe for a peach/pear cobbler topping, and omg, was it good! I poked a few holes in the top and I added more butter on it before baking. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tdeluco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I also added cooking oats to it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Pie Pro

These tips and tricks will make you a pie pro, the envy of family and friends!

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States