Crumb Topping for Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
OMGOSH!! Awesome and soooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I like this topping well enough, but found it way too much for a single pie. (I put it on a Mrs. Smith's frozen Cherry Pie) I halved all three ingredients. I tried mixing the cold diced butter into the brown sugar/flour mixture by hand with a fork as suggested in the recipe, but it wouldn't combine. After softening the butter (in the bowl with the brown sugar & flour) for 20 secs in the microwave, it combined just fine, using a a hand mixer. Tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
EVERYONE LOVED THIS. Thank you so much for this recipe. I threw it in the food processor and got it done in a minute. So easy and really was delicious. Would highly recommend and is basically fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I made this topping separately for a topless blueberry pie, and then spooned it onto the filled pie. It was very good! I would add a little cinnamon to give it a little extra flair. I got rave reviews from everyone who tried my pie, but I think it would be even better baked onto the top of a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
great recipe and makes my pies even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very easy and so delicious! I use this on the canned apple pie filling recipe on this site. I have had rave reviews from everyone I make it for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I've used this recipe before making a sugar free cherry crumb pie before. I used a store bought pie crust with sugar free cherry pie filling. To make the crumb topping I used a brown sugar subsitute that you can find anywhere. My mom absolutley loved it. She was so excited to be able to eat a pie during the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This worked so well on my blueberry pie, great topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I added this on top of an apple pie and it worked great! Loved how it became crispy and tasted amazing. Will be adding this to many pies in the future! (Although I find I usually have to add a little more butter than 1/4 cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keass171

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SourXPCandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

How to Cut-in Butter

Cut butter into flour to create flaky layers in pie crust and biscuits.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States