Crumb-Topped Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
everyone at dinner tonight loved it - even my 5 yr old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I have made strawberry rhubarb pies, in the past, which were a bit runny...this recipe made for a perfect consistency. My rhubarb was quite tart, so the sugar amount was just right. I did have a little trouble rolling out the pastry but, in the end, it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I resisted all urges to use my standard crust, to lattice the top, to omit the nutmeg, or to skip foiling the edges, and made it just as written (except for the pecans, which I just didn't have on hand). It was PERFECT. This is probably the best possible recipe for this type of pie. I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gdiune
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Yummy and easy recipe! Used pre-made pie crust and took advice of others to reduce the sugar in filling to about 1 cup, which was still plenty sweet. Might use even less, maybe 3/4 cup, next time. Also, cut the crumb topping in half and it was the perfect amount. Very happy with the results and it was very quick and easy to make! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gdiune

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This was fabulous!!!! -Maureen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Reagan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Use double the fruit or at least3/4 for my bigger pie dish! Good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Most are saying they used their own crust recipe, I love this one, all I changed was I added some oats to the crumb topping and I needed some extra strawberries and rhubarb to fill my pie plate, it was gone within a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This is amazing! Love, Love, Love it! I made the crust as directed and it came out great, but I am sure you could use a store-bought refrigerated crust if you want to save time and hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I didn't make the crumb part, I ended up just doing a tradional double crust pie, but did I ever get rave reviews! The combination & balance of rhubard & strawberry was perfect! It wasn't too sweet, nor was it too tart. Thanks for a great recipe. I look forward to trying the crumb part next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My 75 year old father said this pie was as good anything he has eaten from a professional bakery! Delicious, easy pie. Great to make when rhubarb is in season here in MA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States