Crumb-Topped Strawberry Rhubarb Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is so good. I make it every time rhubarb is in season. My family asks for it a lot, but I try other pie recipes that is in season. It's best with whipped cream. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband loves this and my sister who works at a pie company said this one is better than the one they sell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meandmyboys
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was SO delicious!! This is my husband and brother-in-law's favorite kind of pie, so I thought I'd try it out, even though I've never made a pie from scratch before. It was super easy and it turned out so great! I got compliments all around! I had extra rhubarb so I made two more to freeze. The only thing I changed was I reduced the amount of sugar in the crumble in the second two because my husband thought the sweetness masked the taste of the rhubarb, and I made one of them raspberry rhubarb! I have to say I like the raspberry the best! I prefer the amount of sugar called for in the recipe though. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Fantastic! I had really fresh strawberries and rhubarb, so it turned out amazing. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Not much else to say other than it was fabulous and is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kang Hohn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is fabulous - I keep single pie-crusts made and uncooked in the freezer so this pie is ideal since no top crust is needed. I cut back on the sugar just a bit but other than that absolutely perfect - my family loved it and am making another for Canada Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
INCREDIBLE!!! My husband grew up with strawberry rhubarb pies and always "loved" them. He said, "this is BY FAR the BEST strawberry rhubarb pie I've ever had!!" Looks like I'll no longer be using my mother-in-laws recipe!!!! Thanks for an easy and wonderful tasting recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsB
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was the first strawberry rhubarb pie I've ever made and it was fantastic!! I wouldn't change a single thing for the pie recipe. For the crumb topping I used 1/4 c. Butter, 1/4 c. Brown sugar, and 1/2 c. Flour - resulting in the best crumb topping I've ever made for pies!! Plus my hubby love it, which is a total plus in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I grew up in the Midwest where rhubarb grows abundantly. When I moved to the South, I realized most people here have never tried rhubarb! I spied it in the grocery store recently and didn't care it cost WAY too much. My husband, born & raised in the South, was skeptical, at best. I made this pie for him and he keeps asking when I'm going to make it again. Our daughter is flying down here tomorrow and she's bringing a pound of fresh rhubarb! This is a new favorite dessert...easy and reminds me of "home."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
My brother said he'd never had a Strawberry Rhubarb Pie, so I bought some rhubarb this am from the farmers market, and some strawberry's. Then I went searching for a recipe and found this one. It seemed very easy. I made it and we had it for dessert after dinner tonight and he loved it. Will make this one again. I may add a bit less sugar next time. SO TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Rhubarb Strawberry Crunch

The rhubarb and strawberry dessert is sweet enough and goes great with ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States