Crumb Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
A wonderful easy tastee crumb cake. Goes very well with a fresh ground bold cup of coffee. I like lots of nummy topping, I added half again the butter and sugars on top. Will be a once a month treat, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mle_16_01
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
my whole family loved this cake, it was moist and yummy. it was gone by the next morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri marion
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
very moist and delicious. i exchanged cloves for allspice and added to the crumb topping about 2tbs shredded coconut and maybe a scant tbs of brown sugar. truly delightful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love, love this cake - I never use anything but butter. Can t go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
so good. i really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chappaqua, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this crumb cake this morning and by bed time there was only 1/4 of it left. My family thought it was delectible. I did make a few alterations. I used 2 eggs, and since I didn't have buttermilk I used regular milk. I also added 1/2 cup brown sugar to the mix for the crumb topping. Oh, I added a sprinkle of Tastefully Simple Mulling Spice too! I am sure this will be enjoyed by our family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
With the addition of brown sugar to crumb mixture plus 1 more egg as suggested by another review, I love this cake. Not sure if I should give it 4 stars because I did alter the recipe. So good it is gobbled up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2-4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This was a very simple and easy recipe, I thought it was very moist I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a very good coffee cake; nice and moist and flavorful. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used a standard substitution (a tablespoon of white vinegar, with milk added to total one cup liquid) which worked fine. My son had to be restrained from eating the whole thing. My husband liked it a lot, too. My daughter and I prefer a more buttery, firm cake with a more cinnamon-y topping. That's just a matter of personal preference, though--the cake as is is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States