Crumb Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
This was a very simple and easy recipe, I thought it was very moist I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This recipe was easy to follow and quick to make. But definitely more crumb topping needs to be saved for the yummy part of the cake! over all, it was just okay. not the best stuff to show off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I made this crumb cake this morning and by bed time there was only 1/4 of it left. My family thought it was delectible. I did make a few alterations. I used 2 eggs, and since I didn't have buttermilk I used regular milk. I also added 1/2 cup brown sugar to the mix for the crumb topping. Oh, I added a sprinkle of Tastefully Simple Mulling Spice too! I am sure this will be enjoyed by our family for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
so good. i really loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chappaqua, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
A wonderful easy tastee crumb cake. Goes very well with a fresh ground bold cup of coffee. I like lots of nummy topping, I added half again the butter and sugars on top. Will be a once a month treat, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keri marion
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
very moist and delicious. i exchanged cloves for allspice and added to the crumb topping about 2tbs shredded coconut and maybe a scant tbs of brown sugar. truly delightful cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keri marion

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Maybe I shouldn't have done this here but didn't want to go buy buttermilk so instead I soured regular milk with lemon, accordingly. The texture came out more like a sponge cake than a crumb cake. The topping looked almost raw even though the cake itself was completely done. I just don't quite get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Love, love this cake - I never use anything but butter. Can t go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My daughter loved it. Very fragrant but to me it was more of a spice cake. I just wanted a crumb cake but didnt feel that this was what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was a very good coffee cake; nice and moist and flavorful. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used a standard substitution (a tablespoon of white vinegar, with milk added to total one cup liquid) which worked fine. My son had to be restrained from eating the whole thing. My husband liked it a lot, too. My daughter and I prefer a more buttery, firm cake with a more cinnamon-y topping. That's just a matter of personal preference, though--the cake as is is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States