Crumb Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
This is a really tasty recipe, the topping is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Yuuuuuuuuuummmmmmmmmmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This is my favorite apple pie recipe for Thanksgiving.Its real fast and easy to make.My family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
A great basis. Of course I changed it around a bit. First off, the recipe calls for way too much cinnamon. I used half a tablespoon for the sugar mixture and only about a teaspoon for the crumb mixture. I used 5 granny smith apples and baked in at 400 degrees (less is more). For the crust, I made my favorite Martha Stewart pate brisee recipe. It's the only way to go and very, very easy to make. Email me if you want the recipe! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Really good, and easy! I kept this an apple-only recipie - no nuts or raisins. PS - I think the amount of cinnamon called for in the original recipie is right on the mark!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
excellent dessert!!! My husband only eats apple pie and this was the first time I've ever made it for him, he finished the whole thing in three days. It was an easy recipe to follow, especially for beginners like me. The only alteration was the use of four apples, not six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Very Easy (especially if you don't make your own crust like I did)and Very delicious!!!! Tne Nutmeg is what gives it that distinguishing taste and trust me everyone noticed the difference between this and my usual pie (I was kind of offended, really!) A++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made this pie and he was the happiest man i ever saw. He raved about it so much that I had to try it. I am not normally a fan of apple pie. I was VERY impressed. I will never make a different apple pie from here on out!!! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! Don't forget to buy apples that are recommended for baking pies. The crumb topping is a GREAT alternative to the pie crust topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washingtonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States