Crowd Pleasing Vegetable Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
My family asks me to make this every year! We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denisedent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I could only find 10.75 oz cans of soup; so, I used a full three cans of 98% fat free soup. To lighten this recipe up a bit I used reduced fat swiss cheese and fat free sour cream. I had some plain bread crumbs that I needed use before the expiration date; so I eliminated the onions and used 1/2 a cup of bread crumbs all mixed in (none reserved for the topping). I then added about a tbsp of onion powder to keep some of the onion flavor. I put the veggies in frozen increased the cooking time to 45 minutes and the veggies turned out perfect! This was easy and delicious! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I fixed this dish for Thanksgiving and it was definitely a "crowd pleaser".....there wasn't a morsel leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made this for the first time for Easter dinner. Boy did the family love it! I increased the cheese a little as well as the french fried onions. This was a total winner and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I love this recipe and it is so easy which is a huge plus. It is just me and my husband so I thought we would have a lot of leftovers but my husband ends up eating it all! Easy to tweak too, I am a vegetarian so I like to add the protein crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I must've tweaked it pretty good because this was AWESOME!! I used the family sized can of Cream of Mushroom soup, and a lot of swiss cheese. Since I was making it for a pot luck, and wanted some to keep at home, I made 1 and 1/2 times the recipe. Used 3 bags of vegetables, 1 6 oz can of onions, and the proper amount of (lite) sour cream. We will be eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This sure does feed a crowd. It was huge. The casserole was ok. It didn't stand out as something that I would make again, but it wasn't terrible. This is one of those bland so-so recipes. Someone can most likely tweak this and make it pretty good. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It made a lot, but it wasn't a dish that I would remember. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States