Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The best croutons I've ever had. Very crunchy and I enjoy experimenting with the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I like this recipe. A great tip is to use a pizza cutter for things like this. Actually, pizza cutters are great for kids to cut up their own food. I used texas toast, butter, onion and garlic powdre, salt and italilian seasoning. Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Livengood
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
these turned out great, love making my own! Dark coated baking sheet made them really crispy. I added some italian seasoning on one batch and fresh ground black pepper on another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Livengood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I used whole wheat bread and butter flavored cooking spray. Using garlic salt made it too salty so I used garlic powder sprinkled on 1 side of the bread. Then I had tasty, low calorie breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very easy to make and tasty. I sliced them up into larger pieces and my kids ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used this as a jumping off place. Used leftover gluten free sandwich bread, including the end pieces. Cut into cubes first, drizzled with avocado oil, then salt, cracked pepper, and dried thyme. Toasted for about 5 minutes at 410, while toasting my bread for today's sandwich, then 8 minutes longer at 350. They were still a bit soft inside, so I put them back in the oven while it cooled off and left them there for another 30. The thyme smells heavenly in the kitchen and will lend a strong flavor to tomorrow's salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I used the empty bread bag and added the cubed bread. I drizzled the cubes with olive oil, then sprinkled with onion salt, garlic salt, orgegano and marjoram. With the bag puffed with air, I twisted the end and shook it all. Spread on a baking sheet - 300 degrees for 20 minutes. Hint: go easy on the salts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was super easy. I had some sour dough bread and it made great croutons. I found I needed to cook them for another 5 minutes for them to be the right crunchiness. I went very light on the garlic salt, and I sprinkled on some dried parsley just for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Solid basic recipe. Thanks to OP and other reviewers for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
So easy and good. I added some basil and oregano and substituted olive oil for the butter. Great on top of soups too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States