Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Great basic recipe. I toss the buttered bread cubes with a couple teaspoons Poultry Seasoning and bake them up for a wonderful stuffing base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
awesome, will never buy croutons again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used Italian bread. I started with half butter half oil. I melted the butter then added Italian spices and then the oil I did not measure anything. Mixed all three together. I added the diced bread pieces and gently mixed all four ingredients together by hand. l put them on a single layer in the oven. I put them in the oven on 300 for about 10 minutes. AWESOME!!!! My kids and I started eating them right away! They loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Easy, delicious, and a great way to use up old bread! Instead of brushing with butter I coated the inside of a large Ziplock bag with melted butter, added bread, and shook to coat. Then I spread on the cooking sheet and sprinkled with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This recipe is delicious! The croutons taste great in salad, and they are so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Great basic recipe! Used olive oil on bread with the crusts left on. Sprinkled with Penzey's italian herb mix. Baked 25 minutes. Great with soup! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
needs more spices! I use a loaf of French or Italian bread, cut off the crusts and cube. I toss the cubes with 3/4 cup of olive oil & lots of spices: garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, Italianing seasoning, Mrs.Dash, Nature's Seasoning, etc. Spead on baking sheet & Bake at 425 for 10-12 minutes (watch! don't let them burn!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouHoo in VA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
watch them, 15 minutes was a couple minutes too long for my oven. Great way to use up some left over buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I've been making these for years! They are great when you don't want your bread to waste, but it's not quite sandwich material. I just use a soft spreadable butter, like country crock, and then I form mine into balls so they are a bit chewy in the middle. That's just me though! Love them either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIFFYTIF

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States