Croutons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Simple and outstanding crouton recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I, like other reviewers, cut the bread into cubes, placed into a bowl, and mixed the butter and seasonings. Amazing and so easy! Will not be buying from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I cubed the bread, put it in a bowl and drizzled in the melted butter. Added garlic powder, onion powder, salt, and pepper. Tossed with a fork, spread on a preheated baking sheet and baked for 17 minutes. (perfect for my oven) They were awesome. I'll never buy croutons again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GERRYG58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Oh my!! So simple but yet so Delicious! I used garlic powder some fresh cracked pepper an some parmasian cheese soooo good i also used italian bread ill never buy croutons again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Will never buy croutons again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I made these for my caesar's salad and it was perfect! I had 2 french rolls in the freezer which needed to be used - had borderline freezer burn. I sliced them still a bit hard and followed the recipe. After 7 minutes, I flipped the cubes so both sides were browned and continued baking for another 7 minutes or so. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Perfect. Must use garlic salt...you can make your own very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I buy day-old baguettes and for special occasions I cut the bread in star shapes with a small "deco-cut" by Joyce Chen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I used a half loaf of frozen garlic bread so Im really rating on the method more than the recipe. This was easier than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Croutons

Watch Chef John make simple homemade croutons for salads and soups.

Croutons

See how to make simple, inexpensive homemade croutons.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States