Crostini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
So bad, but oh so good! And they travel well and stay crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These turned out too saturated in the butter/oil even with only dipping one side. My next batch I will follow other recommendations and use a brush to apply the butter. Flavor was good however. I broiled for 4 minutes and all were golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Love these served with a thin slice of provolone cheese topped with broccoli rabe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very nice flavor. The only problem is they are greasy! Next time I will brush on the butter/oil mix instead of dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danifeather
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was super easy. I made it at the last minute to use up some bread that was getting stale. I liked that it used only basics that everyone has in their kitchen anyway, except maybe the baguette. I will make this many times, I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
good recipe but cut the cooking time in half or broil on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I brushed the butter/oil mixture on, and only on one side. The only other thing I did differently is that I smashed the garlic cloves and removed them after the butter melted. That way we got the essence of the garlic without it being too overpowering. Simple & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great! The parmesan really makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RCFoodie
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Loved this recipe! Definitely a keeper. For color, I added a dash of paprika, but kept everything else the same. I ran out of cheese in between, but I had a large loaf of bread. This tasted just like the crostini served at Nordstrom, and this is exactaly what I was looking for! Some say that it was greasy, but if you broil it on a broiler grill, some of the oil comes out of it. It crisps up after taking out of the broiler as well. Decadent and savory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCFoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Chocolate and Sea Salt Crostini

See how to make a savory chocolate crostini appetizer.

Crostini Dijonnaise

It’s better than butter. It’s Dijon- and butter-infused crostini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States