Cross Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
wonderful!!! very tasty I did substitute balsamic vinegar for the red wine because I was out I also used regular cream of mushroom soup this is so good. wonderful flavor I also served it with fried potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Juicy and tastes delicious. I took out the mustard since I discovered I didn't like the taste and substituted worcestershire sauce. There is something in it that has a taste I'm not used to and im still deciding If i like it lol. I'm guessing the wine but who knows. Its a really delicious recipe overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good pot roast and a great way to use a tough cut like cross rib. The only change I made was to braise at 300 for 5 hours. Delicious and a wonderful gravy. Thanks for sharing Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great--reminded me of what you'd get in a french restaurant. I made a few changes--I stuck it in a crock pot, didnt use the mustard powder and used normal mushroom soup. It was great!! just add mashed potatoes and all is well in the world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So moist and full of flavor. The beef was tender perfect. I cooked it 300F for almost three hours and it was perfect. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I wasn't too keen on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe and it came out perfect! I was really surprised that it was so yummy! Even my kids liked it and that is really saying something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is my favorite recipe website, have been using it for years. But YOU, CINDY B., may have just become my all-time favorite submiter! Wish I could give it 10 stars! Just had it tonight (went a bit light on some of the spices because my husband is a sissy when it comes to"hot", but otherwise followed it exactly). It was SOOOO wonderful!!! Was trying to decide what to serve for Christmas dinner, as we have a zillion kids coming, but you've solved my problem - this is it!!! No big, bulky turkeys. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe. I'll be using it around here often. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I gave this a 3 and my husband gave it a 5. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out ok. My husband really liked it, I found it a bit dry and bland. Maybe my roast wasn't quite 5 lbs though and I also did try and 'slow cook' this in the oven as my slow cooker is broken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States