Cross Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was really good. Wasn't sure how the gravy would turn out...with all the garlic, and dry onion mix, but it was absolutely perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I gave this a 3 and my husband gave it a 5. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out ok. My husband really liked it, I found it a bit dry and bland. Maybe my roast wasn't quite 5 lbs though and I also did try and 'slow cook' this in the oven as my slow cooker is broken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This is my favorite recipe website, have been using it for years. But YOU, CINDY B., may have just become my all-time favorite submiter! Wish I could give it 10 stars! Just had it tonight (went a bit light on some of the spices because my husband is a sissy when it comes to"hot", but otherwise followed it exactly). It was SOOOO wonderful!!! Was trying to decide what to serve for Christmas dinner, as we have a zillion kids coming, but you've solved my problem - this is it!!! No big, bulky turkeys. Thanks so much for the fantastic recipe. I'll be using it around here often. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent! Thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe and it came out perfect! I was really surprised that it was so yummy! Even my kids liked it and that is really saying something!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I wasn't too keen on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
So moist and full of flavor. The beef was tender perfect. I cooked it 300F for almost three hours and it was perfect. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great--reminded me of what you'd get in a french restaurant. I made a few changes--I stuck it in a crock pot, didnt use the mustard powder and used normal mushroom soup. It was great!! just add mashed potatoes and all is well in the world...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good pot roast and a great way to use a tough cut like cross rib. The only change I made was to braise at 300 for 5 hours. Delicious and a wonderful gravy. Thanks for sharing Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Juicy and tastes delicious. I took out the mustard since I discovered I didn't like the taste and substituted worcestershire sauce. There is something in it that has a taste I'm not used to and im still deciding If i like it lol. I'm guessing the wine but who knows. Its a really delicious recipe overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

How to Make a Roast

Watch how to make the perfect slow-cooked roast in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States