Crookneck Squash and Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I made this recipe using a garlic jalapeno mustard and it was great. As I had leftovers, being only 3 of us, I reheated it in the microwave and topped it with a strong white cheese and broiled it for a minute. It was better yet. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Had to cook this longer than recipe called for but over all, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is very good. A nice change from plain steamed squash. Make sure to use the whole amount for the squash & tomato or adjust the sauce. The first time I made it I only used 2 of each and the sauce was over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Tangy and interesting. Be careful not to over cook as the tomatoes will get mushy. This makes for a beautiful presentation and is so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I tried this one out on a group of friends as a side to our Steak's on the grill, I added mushrooms and some zuccini we had lying around. I think the mushrooms gave it too much liquid -- next time I think we'll just through them on the grill instead. Thanks for the recipe. I love trying new ways to make veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Followed recipe exactly. Had squash and tomatoes from our garden. We like to try all kinds of different recipes, but this one didn't go over as we thought. Beautiful presentation, not crazy for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shepherdstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Finally a way to prepare squash withoutfrying that my family actually enjoyed. I made this for a side dish for a sunday Dinner, and it was devoured.Everyone has asked me to make this for our Thanksgiving dinner. I am very delighted with this recipe....Thanks to lovetocook1966.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I tried the recipe because I love yellow squash but dislike cooked tomatoes. My husband (hates veggies in general) and I didn't finish our portions. I'm sure the recipe is fine but just not to our particular tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
ok this is my lowest rating ever. the combination was a bigg hit but it took longer to cook then was mentioned. the sauce/marinade was not enough to reach all veggies. might make again but with more sauce and a little longer to suit my personal taste. thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This recipe is overly vinegary and overpowered the veggies. I would not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Apple-Stuffed Squash

Learn how to make a spicy apple-stuffed squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States