Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Its a pretty simple recipe but I think for me I should have cooked it on low while I was at work instead of high. It made the chicken extremely dark and I wasnt happy with that but it still tasted fine. I also want to try it with different dressing. Not a bad recipe just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Kinda plain, but also very good. May add more spices next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nkozy08
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was super simple and tasted way better than expected. Next time I will add some baby tomato halves as I think they would go well with the Italian touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This chicken was amazing! I used 4 boneless frozen chicken breast, added them to the crock pot, used 1 8oz bottle of wishbone light Italian dressing, added a little garlic powder, salt and pepper to taste from other reviews, and added 1 can of cream of chicken to have more thickness and flavor. Cooked on low for 3 hours. Chicken came out perfect, very very tender and full of flavor. Made this with a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is very easy and cheap to make, so that helps it get a good rating. It's also pretty good. Not really amazing or special, but it is tasty. If I ever try this again, I'll use double the amount of mushrooms. I used one container of mini portobellos. I also used half a bottle (8oz) of generic lite zesty Italian salad dressing. I don't like the lite stuff, but considering it is mixed with the chicken broth, I knew it'd tasty fine. I left it in the crockpot for a full day at work (around 10 hours). The chicken was very good, moist, and falling off the bone. The mushrooms were my favorite part. Overall, it's a good recipe. I think adding some more mushrooms, onions, and maybe some diced carrots would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It was good. I used boneless chicken and added a sauted red and yellow pepper, and cherry tomatoes in garlic. Seved over angel hair pasta. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westriv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
SUPER easy and very flavorful! A favorite for Sunday lunch, after church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyMK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Leona Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe. The chicken was really juicy and the dish was perfect over pasta. I definitely altered it some: I added baby carrots, garlic, and sliced onion. I also used a sun dried tomato vinaigrette instead of regular Italian. I think it's most important to pick a good-quality salad dressing and go with whatever variety you usually like best, since it's the main source of flavor in the meal. I also used fresh bone-in chicken breasts instead of frozen, so I reduced the cooking time, of course. All in all, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
was a big hit in my house! i also added 1 can of cream of chicken to my crock pot to give more of a creamy texture. cubed my chicken & sliced my mushrooms. my family loved it, even my picky 3 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This smelled great while it was cooking but needed something else to bring out the flavors. It tasted blah to me. I used Kraft italian dressing. It may have been better if I had used a better dressing such as Ken's or a Paul Newman dressing. I was happy with how tender the chicken was. I may try this recipe again with some added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States