Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious! I sauteed a red and yellow bell pepper, a sweet onion, and added them to the chicken while I was boiling the rotini. Everyone loved it! I will use fat free italian dressing next time though as it was too oily in the crockpot and I had to dip that out before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was amazing! The chicken was cooked perfect and fell right off the bones. I also threw in some fresh red peppers and asparagus while the water was boiling for the pasta, and deboned the chicken, letting it all simmer in the pot for 10 minutes. This is fantastic, and will be a favourite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gingerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Sorry - I forgot to add the fat-free on the Italian dressing - big mistake - Loved the reviews too because I can't seem to follow a recipe without "tweaking" just a bit as well! Added all your goodies to my version with jasmine rice tonight!! Thanks and Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good. I only cooked half of the recipe. I used one can of mushrooms, because I didn't have any portobellos on hand. I also added sliced onion and sweet red and yellow peppers. Cooked on high for 4 hours. I used Wishbone House Italian dressing, and the flavor was good but not overpowering. Next time I'll add some chopped spinach too. I served this over white rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was very good, and even better, super easy! I substituted a Tomato Basil Romano dressing (Wishbone Bountifuls) which is somewhat an Italian variety and it was delicious! I was a little skeptical because I didn't think it would be that great with so few ingredients, but I was very wrong! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This recipe is def a keeper. I used the light italian dressing like stated in the reviews and baby bella mushrooms. I also added carrots and onions so we would have a more rounded meal. Everyone loved this and I have made it more than once now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
that was incredible! my husband absolutely loved it. he suggessted next time that it would be even better if i added some mussels to the recipe...might have to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent and it's so basic and easy! Took other's advice and used a fat-free dressing (Italian Caesar) and served over brown rice. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent! Didn't have Italian dressing so I made and used the Absolutely Fabulous Green/House dressing by Danielle on Allrecipes and it REALLY was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Wow! Simple and delicious, my favorite kind of dish. I decided to make this when my husband and I were out in the woods, working on our cabin, with limited electricity and water - a crock pot dish seemed like a good solution, this was quite fancy for camping! Definitely company worthy. FYI, I read the reviews and used 2/3 of a bottle of Wishbone Romano Basil excellent! Don't think twice make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States