Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious! I sauteed a red and yellow bell pepper, a sweet onion, and added them to the chicken while I was boiling the rotini. Everyone loved it! I will use fat free italian dressing next time though as it was too oily in the crockpot and I had to dip that out before adding the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was lovely. I got the Baby Bella mushrooms from the local asian market on the cheap and added a sliced sweet onion. We ate it over steamed, buttered brown rice with steamed broccoli. There were no leftovers, my husband made sure of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Sorry - I forgot to add the fat-free on the Italian dressing - big mistake - Loved the reviews too because I can't seem to follow a recipe without "tweaking" just a bit as well! Added all your goodies to my version with jasmine rice tonight!! Thanks and Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
It was good. I followed the recipe exactly - added nothing extra. The portabella mushrooms were "delish" they shrank big time and the chicken was very moist and just fell off the bones - ... I served the crock pot meal with rice or pasta for those who wanted either and a red sauce on the side for those that wanted that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Very good. I only cooked half of the recipe. I used one can of mushrooms, because I didn't have any portobellos on hand. I also added sliced onion and sweet red and yellow peppers. Cooked on high for 4 hours. I used Wishbone House Italian dressing, and the flavor was good but not overpowering. Next time I'll add some chopped spinach too. I served this over white rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was amazing! The chicken was cooked perfect and fell right off the bones. I also threw in some fresh red peppers and asparagus while the water was boiling for the pasta, and deboned the chicken, letting it all simmer in the pot for 10 minutes. This is fantastic, and will be a favourite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gingerich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
that was incredible! my husband absolutely loved it. he suggessted next time that it would be even better if i added some mussels to the recipe...might have to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was very good, and even better, super easy! I substituted a Tomato Basil Romano dressing (Wishbone Bountifuls) which is somewhat an Italian variety and it was delicious! I was a little skeptical because I didn't think it would be that great with so few ingredients, but I was very wrong! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I personally didn't like it. Maybe it was the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I wasn't real fond of this. Maybe it was the dressing. I used wishbone light itallian and it all came out tasting very vinegary. I may try it again but definately pick your dressing wisely. Perhaps a cheesy itallian with less vinegar in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States