Crock Pot Portobello Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent! Didn't have Italian dressing so I made and used the Absolutely Fabulous Green/House dressing by Danielle on Allrecipes and it REALLY was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I won't make this again. The chicken came out bland and tough (from cooking too long) and the recipe only calls for 8 ounces of dressing which is not enough liquid to even cover the chicken. I had to add water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I loved this! It was so easy to prepare and tasted absolutely delicious. I followed the instructions almost exactly...only difference was my chicken breasts were fresh, not frozen. I cooked it on low for about five hours or so and it was so tender it literally fell off the bone. It was also great as leftovers over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I did not care for this! If you like drinking Italian Dressing, then you will like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I added red peppers and onions, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginawired

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I tried this because my family loves port. mushrooms and chicken. We were not thrilled with the final product, but it was acceptable for one meal. The whole thing was a little greasy and overall just didn't produce a taste that wow'ed. Maybe it was the dressing I chose, but I probably won't try the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Excellent and it's so basic and easy! Took other's advice and used a fat-free dressing (Italian Caesar) and served over brown rice. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed the instructions to a T but I couldn't handle the taste, way too vinegary from all the dressing. However my boyfriend thought it was great! Won't make it again but clearly some may like it while others do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was honestly inedible. I followed the recipe to a tee, but the mushrooms just soaked up the acidity of the dressing, and it was incredibly bitter. We took about 4 bites and threw the whole pot out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Didn't like this at all. Had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States