Crock-Pot® Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I had these at a party and they were really good so I got the recipe from the hostess. I plan to make these real soon for my husband, who loves mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Have made it a few times and it's loved by all. I have made it to top on steaks too. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Perfect office potluck because it's easy to transport and keep warm. I like Italian Seasoning packets as a sort of all-purpose go-to for meats, seafood, and veggies... without cream or buttermilk you don't get that readily identifiable "salad dressing" aspect. With this Mushroom recipe, I started with 2 pounds for my group because I figured -- rightly so -- this was the dish where everyone would linger. It was gone first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I was afraid the mushrooms would taste like ranch dressing and couldn't imagine that being a good thing. I'm glad I tried these anyway. No worrying about a crowded skillet or frequent stirring. These cooked to perfection and tasted wonderful. I would reduce the butter a bit next time, but we will make this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I've made these many times and everyone goes wild for them and there are never any left at all. My sister has also taken these to potlucks and got the same response. So simple, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I love to sauté mushrooms, sliced medium, in butter and thyme. For incredible richness mix with cream, sour cream or Mascarpone. I exchange Mascarpone for cream cheese a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
So easy to make, a great last minute appetizer. It looked like we may be short of food for an office luncheon, so I, a bachelor of 36 years, now married 150, made this myself in just a few minutes. It was great, everyone loved it. I added a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic (from the jar, of course) and used half regular and half portobello mushrooms. They went very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johndfffff
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Everyone LOVED these! The only change I made was to 1/2 the recipe. I used sliced baby bella mushrooms. These are too simple, yet very delicious~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
If you love mushrooms as much as I do, try this recipe. I added more ranch and some garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States