Crock-Pot® Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
So easy to make, a great last minute appetizer. It looked like we may be short of food for an office luncheon, so I, a bachelor of 36 years, now married 150, made this myself in just a few minutes. It was great, everyone loved it. I added a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic (from the jar, of course) and used half regular and half portobello mushrooms. They went very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johndfffff
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
If you love mushrooms as much as I do, try this recipe. I added more ranch and some garlic salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Everyone LOVED these! The only change I made was to 1/2 the recipe. I used sliced baby bella mushrooms. These are too simple, yet very delicious~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I love to sauté mushrooms, sliced medium, in butter and thyme. For incredible richness mix with cream, sour cream or Mascarpone. I exchange Mascarpone for cream cheese a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I was afraid the mushrooms would taste like ranch dressing and couldn't imagine that being a good thing. I'm glad I tried these anyway. No worrying about a crowded skillet or frequent stirring. These cooked to perfection and tasted wonderful. I would reduce the butter a bit next time, but we will make this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I had these at a party and they were really good so I got the recipe from the hostess. I plan to make these real soon for my husband, who loves mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolutely heavenly! I will definitely make this recipe again! It's super easy and super delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Perfect office potluck because it's easy to transport and keep warm. I like Italian Seasoning packets as a sort of all-purpose go-to for meats, seafood, and veggies... without cream or buttermilk you don't get that readily identifiable "salad dressing" aspect. With this Mushroom recipe, I started with 2 pounds for my group because I figured -- rightly so -- this was the dish where everyone would linger. It was gone first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I've made these many times and everyone goes wild for them and there are never any left at all. My sister has also taken these to potlucks and got the same response. So simple, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
We love this recipe!! Tonight I added sliced onions to the mushrooms in the crockpot. Gonna add to seasoned ground beef and sour cream. Can't wait for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States