Crock-Pot® Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very yummy! I didn't change a thing and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
One change - I've made this a couple of times and at the end I add either some tortilla chips, about a hand-full, or some cornmeal. It helps thicken it up a bit. Overall, a really good recipe. My husband actually asks for it - very rare for a guy whose stock answer to the question "What do you want for dinner tonight?" is "I don't know..." I get asked to make this about once a week and I don't mind at all because this recipe is fantastic. It's also inexpensive, especially if you start with dried beans, use a bullion cube instead of canned broth, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My husband made this recipe based on the simplicity, ingredients and the star rating. He used skinless, boneless chicken thighs instead only because we had them on hand (I know that adds some calories and fat). This recipe was fantastic!! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I needed something quick to throw in the crockpot and come upon this recipe. I had everything but the green salsa, so I improvised with what I did have and threw in a can of ranch style beans with jalapenos. I upped the oregano to 3/4, added a packet of dry ranch, and added some garlic for flavor. Put it on high for 4 hrs, and came home to deliciousness! Served with shredded sharp cheddar, sour cream, and warm flour tortillas. It was awesome! Would recommend to anyone. I'm sure if mine was thrown together and improvised that the original version with green salsa is even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsugin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is so good I make it all the time so easy and really good! I like to add a can of black beans to the recipe. I serve with sour cream and grated cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It's delicious..a bit spicy but I love it and my family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Wadena
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fabulous! Spicy, filling and healthy...not to mention easy! Kids had a hard time with the spice, but after they added some cheese and crushed chips they were good to go. I used Rotel Mild tomatoes with chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by Kownz
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this for our office 'chili cook off' Halloween party. I followed the recipe almost exactly and made a double batch. The only thing I changed was the amount of chicken broth. I used about a can and a half because I like my chili a little more chunky. I also used 'chili ready' tomatoes instead of diced with peppers (which I think are still about the same thing anyway). However, mine didn't turn out like the rest of the pictures show. It's definitely more on the red side rather than white like it looks here. After adding the cheese and sour cream to my bowl, along with crushed tortilla chips, it looked more like the picture. I turned my crock pot on at 9pm and left it on low. At about 6:30 the next morning I stirred it up and turned it to warm. The taste- AMAZING! I was actually surprised because I've never made chili before so I didn't know what to expect. Super easy and super tasty. Mine isn't that spicy (probably because I didn't use the rotel tomatoes) but I don't prefer spicy anyway. Definitely a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kownz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
OMG! This is absolutely delish but I did make some changes. I used one can of garbanzos along with one can of the white beans. In addition, added 2 cloves of minced garlic and doubled up on the cumin because I wanted to actually taste that smokey essence. To thicken it up a bit at the end and to add more of the salt factor I added some Queso Quesadilla. It adds an amazing background flavor along with a little creaminess. Served with sliced avocados and corn bread. Serious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Loved it! Added some black beans, a couple yellow squash, some carrots, and a jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States