Crock-Pot® Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Fabulous! Spicy, filling and healthy...not to mention easy! Kids had a hard time with the spice, but after they added some cheese and crushed chips they were good to go. I used Rotel Mild tomatoes with chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
easy but needs something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Scoggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very yummy! I didn't change a thing and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
One change - I've made this a couple of times and at the end I add either some tortilla chips, about a hand-full, or some cornmeal. It helps thicken it up a bit. Overall, a really good recipe. My husband actually asks for it - very rare for a guy whose stock answer to the question "What do you want for dinner tonight?" is "I don't know..." I get asked to make this about once a week and I don't mind at all because this recipe is fantastic. It's also inexpensive, especially if you start with dried beans, use a bullion cube instead of canned broth, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Tasty, but I omitted the corn and added some jalapeños and added avocado after it was cooked for some more flavor. I would skip the salsa Verde next time, it makes it soupy with the tomatoes too. The flavor seemed only a little bland without some added spice and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
We did not care for this recipe. The recipe, which I made as presented, was bland and soupy. We ate it over rice, with cheese, sour cream and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I needed something quick to throw in the crockpot and come upon this recipe. I had everything but the green salsa, so I improvised with what I did have and threw in a can of ranch style beans with jalapenos. I upped the oregano to 3/4, added a packet of dry ranch, and added some garlic for flavor. Put it on high for 4 hrs, and came home to deliciousness! Served with shredded sharp cheddar, sour cream, and warm flour tortillas. It was awesome! Would recommend to anyone. I'm sure if mine was thrown together and improvised that the original version with green salsa is even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsugin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is so good I make it all the time so easy and really good! I like to add a can of black beans to the recipe. I serve with sour cream and grated cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
It's delicious..a bit spicy but I love it and my family loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Crockpot Chicken Chili Haiku: "This didn't 'wow' us. Green salsa overpowered. Soupy and so-so." I will try any variation of chili, and this recipe's only non-disappointment was that it was easy to have in the crockpot b4 work, but upon serving, we realized that the entire jar of salsa verde was just too strong, and that, coupled w/ the broth made it entirely too watery for us, resulting in using a slotted spoon. Happy to have given it a try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States