Crock-Pot® Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Following the directions exactly, it turned into soup. I removed about 1.5 cups of liquid (you can probably just leave out the broth) and then it was pretty good. The spice level is spot on and the flavoring is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koreywithak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Hello everyone I am the original poster of this recipe. and i just wanted to say that I have never added a can of diced tomatoes with green chile peppers. its always just been a can of diced tomatoes and then a jar of green salsa. I dont know why that was added to this recipe.Just wanted to let you all know. thanks Glad you guys are liking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
we've used it a bunch of times with some minimal changes. we used real tomatoes and green chilies (using the cans of it really made it way too salty for our taste), tripled the cumin and added garlic and lots of cilantro. we also prepared our own white beans. but absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious and very easy to make. I'm a wimp when it comes to spice so only used half the bottle of salsa verde and my husband who likes spice thought it was just right; I did too. Will definitely make again however next time I will add some green pepper and/or change one of the cans of beans to black beans because it needed a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by threekidnuthouse
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
It was so I easy to make and great for leftovers... I used the recipe that was listed and added a dash of chili powder for a kick... I recommend this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe has really great flavor, and is so easy to cook! Note that chicken chili will be more "soupy" than meat chili. My picky kids loved it so I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was a good recipe, but I heeded other reviewers advice regarding how spicy it is. Instead of Rotel, I used plain diced tomatoes. The salsa verde provided enough flavor and kick for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was my first time using a slow cooker and I must say that this recipe made it a great experience. I followed the recipe but had to add some cornstarch to thicken it up...it was way too soupy for my taste,otherwise great and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My husband made this recipe based on the simplicity, ingredients and the star rating. He used skinless, boneless chicken thighs instead only because we had them on hand (I know that adds some calories and fat). This recipe was fantastic!! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States