Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made this as written. The chicken is a little dry. It could use some pepper as well. Other than that it's an overall good meal. We served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Very salty without adding any extra salt (just the condensed soup). Added extra mushrooms (fresh) and an onion. Doubled all the spices. Ended up being yummy comfort food...not life changing, but perfect for dinner on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was ok, I wouldn't call it a cheesy mushroom dish. I was expecting a creamy meal and it was kind of bland and didn't have that mushroom flavor I was hoping. Will try again though and make some revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a good base recipe. I changed it up a little because I had some things on hand that I thought went well with this recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and some asparagus since I had them. I also minced an onion and a clove of garlic, sauteed them & mixed into the cream of mushroom and cream of chicken soups. I added a dollop of cream cheese to the grated parmesan and soup mixture (YUM!). I used red cooking wine instead of sherry because that's what I had. I also added a little rosemary and extra paprika too. I didn't have celery flakes and it was still very good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Sure easy and cook time of 8 hours was perfect. I followed some suggestions and used cream of celery instead of celery flakes and cream of chicken and cream of mushroom with roasted garlic. I also used chicken broth instead of cherry. I served it over rice and had green beans on the side. this recipe will be added to my box for a easy "chicken and rice" kind of night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Can't rate it since I haven't made it . 2 cans of condensed soup & 1 can of mushrooms? Why not use FRESH ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was delicious. I made it exactly as recipe appears. I love coming home after a hard day at work to find dinner already done! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very salty with both of the "cream of" soups. I used fresh mushrooms and I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought the recipe was fantastic. I followed the ingredients and the method in which this dish was prepared exactly as it showed so I can build a baseline for myself just in case I want to change it. I have to say, I made this for my wife and kids and it came out perfect. I set my crock pot to the lowest setting and it was fantastic. I will make this dish again with pork chops and I have no doubt it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
my family are very picky eaters. I cooked egg noodles and placed chicken and sauce over noodles; everyone loved it. Easy cockpot meal. I put chicken in frozen and let cook all day. I cooked a double batch and it fed 13 people without a problem! I had some for leftovers and it reheated just as good in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States