Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I made this the other night and got pretty good reviews with it. I left out the sherry and parmesan but put some parmesan on mine after it was on my plate. It was in the crockpot for about 9 hours and was so tender it was falling apart perfectly. I served it over chicken noodles and got requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Moo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
a little soupy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixieland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
has potential to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The first time I made this, I accidentally waited too late in the morning so wound up baking it in the oven. My husband LOVED it and the boys (7 & 12) thought it was okay. I thought it was very tasty. Made it in the crock a couple days ago; yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
We did not like this at all. The flavors just didn't seem to go good together, it may be that it was too much wine compared to the other ingredients. Plus the parm and the wine flavors weren't good together. It was definitely easy, and for that I give it some stars, but we didn't like the flavor. We won't be making it again, thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We did not care for the flavors in this at all. Parmesan cheese with sherry?! Leave THOSE out, then it would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This recipe was real good. The only thing I would do differently is lay off the celery flakes a bit. Other than that it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissyg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Cadet, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I couldn't find anyone who sold celery flakes, so I used parsley flakes instead. I also added some rosemary as one of the other reviewers suggested, and doubled the garlic (never can have enough garlic in my opinion). It turned out very nice. The sherry gives it a nice rich edge. Served it over brown rice. A nice dish that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I changed a few things on this recipe. I left off the celery flakes and instead of canned mushrooms I chopped up fresh ones. I added a chopped onion which I sauteed with garlic and the mushrooms before I added it to the soup mix. As an afterthought I added some rosemary (didn't measure) and was glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
White wine or chicken broth can be used in place of the cooking sherry. (Might want to use low-salt or homemade chicken stock, as the cream-of soups can be a bit salty.) To stretch this further, add a sliced onion and another can of mushrooms. This is a very cost-effective recipe I make in the crockpot often, varying the ingredients I have in my pantry. Chicken can be bought marked down and most of the ingredients called for can be bought at a discount grocery store or the dollar store. It's great for energy conservation as the crockpot costs less to power than your stove. I like it over mashed potatoes, kids like it on rice or over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States