Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
my family are very picky eaters. I cooked egg noodles and placed chicken and sauce over noodles; everyone loved it. Easy cockpot meal. I put chicken in frozen and let cook all day. I cooked a double batch and it fed 13 people without a problem! I had some for leftovers and it reheated just as good in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and my husband was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I served it over brown rice with green beans and almonds on the side. I think next time I'll add more mushrooms (big veggie fans in this house), maybe some fresh onion for a litte more flavor, and use a little less sherry. This meal has definite potential to move into my rotation for fuss free workweek dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Super-bland, even after I added a lot more seasoning. Removing this from my saved recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is a very easy and very tastey dinner! This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
It was good, but this is the first time I have ever cooked with wine or sherry so I wasn't ready for the strong flavor. It had a strong flavor but also seemed a little bland. It was good, just not really for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna.grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I personally played a lot with this one. I read the reviews and took some ideas from those. Instead of the cream of chicken soup and celery flakes I used one can of cream of celery soup and instead of cream of mushroom soup I used 2 cans of roasted garlic and mushroom soup. I used fresh garlic and I used a little extra because..well Im a fan haha. I am also a cheese lover so there was a little extra parm and I threw some mozz in there too. I had fun with it. It came out amazing! The chicken fell completely apart and my friends were really wow'ed. Im not a cook so this was a huge victory for me! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe it was a great crowd pleaser and I plan to make it again very soon! To all that give a negative review...play with it a little. Add some of your favorite stuff if the flavor wasnt good enough for you. Its a great way to learn what you like and build your own recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used white wine, rosemary not celery spice, no mushrooms because I didn't have any. Served on egg noodles. Awesome. The only reason I gave it a four out of five is because crock pot chicken meals all kind of seem similar to me. This one exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this for a quick and easy dinner on a very busy day. This turned out much better than I expected. I am not a big fan of canned soup in dishes but they have a time and a place. I used white wine instead of the sherry and used real mushrooms instead of canned since I had them on hand. I would make this again for a night when we are busy but short on time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I halved this recipe so only used one can cream of mushroom soup. I used regular dry sherry and left out the mushrooms since I am not a fan. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This meal was SUPER EASY and WONDERFUL!!! Even my picky 4yo loved it!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States