Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and my husband was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I served it over brown rice with green beans and almonds on the side. I think next time I'll add more mushrooms (big veggie fans in this house), maybe some fresh onion for a litte more flavor, and use a little less sherry. This meal has definite potential to move into my rotation for fuss free workweek dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Super-bland, even after I added a lot more seasoning. Removing this from my saved recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is a very easy and very tastey dinner! This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
It was good, but this is the first time I have ever cooked with wine or sherry so I wasn't ready for the strong flavor. It had a strong flavor but also seemed a little bland. It was good, just not really for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna.grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I personally played a lot with this one. I read the reviews and took some ideas from those. Instead of the cream of chicken soup and celery flakes I used one can of cream of celery soup and instead of cream of mushroom soup I used 2 cans of roasted garlic and mushroom soup. I used fresh garlic and I used a little extra because..well Im a fan haha. I am also a cheese lover so there was a little extra parm and I threw some mozz in there too. I had fun with it. It came out amazing! The chicken fell completely apart and my friends were really wow'ed. Im not a cook so this was a huge victory for me! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe it was a great crowd pleaser and I plan to make it again very soon! To all that give a negative review...play with it a little. Add some of your favorite stuff if the flavor wasnt good enough for you. Its a great way to learn what you like and build your own recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Used white wine, rosemary not celery spice, no mushrooms because I didn't have any. Served on egg noodles. Awesome. The only reason I gave it a four out of five is because crock pot chicken meals all kind of seem similar to me. This one exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made this for a quick and easy dinner on a very busy day. This turned out much better than I expected. I am not a big fan of canned soup in dishes but they have a time and a place. I used white wine instead of the sherry and used real mushrooms instead of canned since I had them on hand. I would make this again for a night when we are busy but short on time for cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I halved this recipe so only used one can cream of mushroom soup. I used regular dry sherry and left out the mushrooms since I am not a fan. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This meal was SUPER EASY and WONDERFUL!!! Even my picky 4yo loved it!!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We really liked this recipe! Easy to make and a wonderful flavor with the sherry and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States