Crock Pot Cheesy Mushroom Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Can't rate it since I haven't made it . 2 cans of condensed soup & 1 can of mushrooms? Why not use FRESH ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was delicious. I made it exactly as recipe appears. I love coming home after a hard day at work to find dinner already done! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Very salty with both of the "cream of" soups. I used fresh mushrooms and I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I thought the recipe was fantastic. I followed the ingredients and the method in which this dish was prepared exactly as it showed so I can build a baseline for myself just in case I want to change it. I have to say, I made this for my wife and kids and it came out perfect. I set my crock pot to the lowest setting and it was fantastic. I will make this dish again with pork chops and I have no doubt it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
my family are very picky eaters. I cooked egg noodles and placed chicken and sauce over noodles; everyone loved it. Easy cockpot meal. I put chicken in frozen and let cook all day. I cooked a double batch and it fed 13 people without a problem! I had some for leftovers and it reheated just as good in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this tonight for dinner and my husband was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I served it over brown rice with green beans and almonds on the side. I think next time I'll add more mushrooms (big veggie fans in this house), maybe some fresh onion for a litte more flavor, and use a little less sherry. This meal has definite potential to move into my rotation for fuss free workweek dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Super-bland, even after I added a lot more seasoning. Removing this from my saved recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is a very easy and very tastey dinner! This will be a regular at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
It was good, but this is the first time I have ever cooked with wine or sherry so I wasn't ready for the strong flavor. It had a strong flavor but also seemed a little bland. It was good, just not really for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna.grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I personally played a lot with this one. I read the reviews and took some ideas from those. Instead of the cream of chicken soup and celery flakes I used one can of cream of celery soup and instead of cream of mushroom soup I used 2 cans of roasted garlic and mushroom soup. I used fresh garlic and I used a little extra because..well Im a fan haha. I am also a cheese lover so there was a little extra parm and I threw some mozz in there too. I had fun with it. It came out amazing! The chicken fell completely apart and my friends were really wow'ed. Im not a cook so this was a huge victory for me! Thank you so much for this amazing recipe it was a great crowd pleaser and I plan to make it again very soon! To all that give a negative review...play with it a little. Add some of your favorite stuff if the flavor wasnt good enough for you. Its a great way to learn what you like and build your own recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States