Crixxie's Ranch Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These were yummy and easy to make. I used half panko because I love it, I also added butter buds because I add it to pretty much everything!! The kids loved them and told me to make them again and agian. Other than the panko and butter buds I made the recipe exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I did make my own bread crumbs for this recipe. After cooking, I served it with a homemade jalapeno-cilantro ranch dressing. The grownups were lukewarm about it but the kids inhaled it. I'd make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this according to the recipe. My entire family loved it. I cooked 3 lbs and this was enough for 5 people and lunch the following day for two teenagers. Thanks for a quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Tender and moist with a nice crunchy exterior. Used panko mixed with 1-1/2 tablespoons Italian seasoning; omitted the salt; doubled the pepper & garlic powder. For the egg mixture, used light ranch dressing and added 1 teaspoon Frank’s Hot Sauce. Cut the chicken breasts into roughly 2" chunks instead of 1" cubes. It took about 25-30 minutes to cook. We made in two batches, and noticed the second batch was a bit more crunchy after turning off the oven but leaving them in w/ the door cracked open while eating the first batch. Both were really good but preferred the crunchier ones from the second batch. Used honey mustard and BBQ sauce for dipping rather than ranch dressing. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
worked for whole chicken breasts. Great for crunchy chicken on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenebeader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Fischer
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I followed the directions exact except I cooked mine for 30 minutes. The breading didn't stay on too well but that didn't stop my hubby and kids from eating them all up. Hubby loved them the most. I made homemade ranch and used fresh grated parmesan. So good. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
So yummy. I used whole chicken breasts and baked them longer. My children inhaled it, which has never happened with anything I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I did make these with Creamy Italian dressing instead of ranch and I used Panko. I also added a dash of Cayenne Pepper and came away with a much more "adult" nugget. The original recipe is good too but these tasty treats will be perfect for Football Sundays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good. Just a couple changes: Used half panko, just because I love panko, and so then added a little Italian seasoning. I cut chicken into fingers instead of cubes. Sprayed the top with cooking spray, thinking they might brown better. No such luck. So I broiled them to crisp them up for about 3 minutes on each side. Flavor was very good. Not as good as fried but much better for you so I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Used four skinned thighs, used Ken's Caesar dressing instead of ranch. Added onion and herb Mrs. Dash. Dredged chicken in seasoned flour first. Preheated pan with oil for about 5 minutes. Baked for 35 minutes turning halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States