Crixxie's Ranch Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a fave among my chirruns. Yup, if I ask if they wanna contribute to the menu, it's usually MY chicken nuggies... sorry Crixxie, I claimed this one, too. LOL They're moist and that ranch gives it that extra yummy thing that makes everyone go mmmmmm. And ok, if someone asks for the recipe, I do leave the ranch part out. No one gets why their nuggies aren't as good as mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I made this recipe to find an alternative to frozen, processed chicken nuggets for my girls. My entire family LOVED these nuggets. My 5yr old asks for these weekly now! I will be making these a family favorite from now on. Thanks for sharing this great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Our kids really liked these! Next time I'm going to try it with Panko.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I followed the directions, using fat free ranch, and increasing the garlic powder to a 1/4 tsp, we like our garlic! I also cooked for 30 minutes instead of the time recommended. I found these to be tender, moist and really fantastic. Next time I might try the panko to change it up. My kids really enjoyed these, and because I am currently dieting/trying to eat more healthy, I feel like the minor changes I made helped make this recipe more healhy. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These are super awesome, everybody loved them; me, husband and kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These were just fantastic! My kids loved them...my daughter even said they were better than Chick-fil-A's!! I will be making these again and again!!! I used seasoned bread crumbs and ranch dressing I made myself which I believe just put these over the top. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy but only pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wonderful flavor and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! I served it with macaroni salad. This was a winner and I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Fischer
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I followed the directions exact except I cooked mine for 30 minutes. The breading didn't stay on too well but that didn't stop my hubby and kids from eating them all up. Hubby loved them the most. I made homemade ranch and used fresh grated parmesan. So good. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States