Crixxie's Ranch Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really good! Only things I changed were: I added 1/2 tsp of black pepper and garlic powder instead of the listed amounts- we like our spices! And I also cut the chicken breasts up a bit bigger, maybe 1.5-2" chunks instead of 1", and cooked for an additional 5 minutes or so. These came out so moist and tender, I'm pretty sure I'll be making this again real soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this exactly as called for and really enjoyed it! I served cheesy broccoli and garlic bread with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! I served it with macaroni salad. This was a winner and I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These were yummy and easy to make. I used half panko because I love it, I also added butter buds because I add it to pretty much everything!! The kids loved them and told me to make them again and agian. Other than the panko and butter buds I made the recipe exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thanks for sharing the idea of blending egg and dressing. It made a great coating. I used frsh parm. How about Blue Cheese with hot sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
We all liked these very much. I made them with chicken tenders are they were very good. Joanne is taking them to work and freezing any unused ones for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherry Fischer
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I followed the directions exact except I cooked mine for 30 minutes. The breading didn't stay on too well but that didn't stop my hubby and kids from eating them all up. Hubby loved them the most. I made homemade ranch and used fresh grated parmesan. So good. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
worked for whole chicken breasts. Great for crunchy chicken on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenebeader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't have ranch dressing, so I used creamy Italian instead. Came out fabulous. I used chicken tenders instead since they are much easier to chop up into pieces. I baked these for 30 minutes in my GE 24" gas range (there is no way you can bake these in 15 minutes unless you are chopping them up into micro pieces or baking it at a much higher setting). Came out perfect and moist for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Tender and moist with a nice crunchy exterior. Used panko mixed with 1-1/2 tablespoons Italian seasoning; omitted the salt; doubled the pepper & garlic powder. For the egg mixture, used light ranch dressing and added 1 teaspoon Frank’s Hot Sauce. Cut the chicken breasts into roughly 2" chunks instead of 1" cubes. It took about 25-30 minutes to cook. We made in two batches, and noticed the second batch was a bit more crunchy after turning off the oven but leaving them in w/ the door cracked open while eating the first batch. Both were really good but preferred the crunchier ones from the second batch. Used honey mustard and BBQ sauce for dipping rather than ranch dressing. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States