Crixxie's Ranch Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Very good recipe! Quick, easy, and my family thought that it was nice to have homemade ones versus normal nuggets that you can get elsewhere. The ranch is subtle, but shines through nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good. Just a couple changes: Used half panko, just because I love panko, and so then added a little Italian seasoning. I cut chicken into fingers instead of cubes. Sprayed the top with cooking spray, thinking they might brown better. No such luck. So I broiled them to crisp them up for about 3 minutes on each side. Flavor was very good. Not as good as fried but much better for you so I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this according to the recipe. My entire family loved it. I cooked 3 lbs and this was enough for 5 people and lunch the following day for two teenagers. Thanks for a quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Very moist! Prepared it just like it says, but it took about 25-30 minutes in my oven. Kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I did make these with Creamy Italian dressing instead of ranch and I used Panko. I also added a dash of Cayenne Pepper and came away with a much more "adult" nugget. The original recipe is good too but these tasty treats will be perfect for Football Sundays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I did make my own bread crumbs for this recipe. After cooking, I served it with a homemade jalapeno-cilantro ranch dressing. The grownups were lukewarm about it but the kids inhaled it. I'd make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
These were yummy and easy to make. I used half panko because I love it, I also added butter buds because I add it to pretty much everything!! The kids loved them and told me to make them again and agian. Other than the panko and butter buds I made the recipe exactly as called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
worked for whole chicken breasts. Great for crunchy chicken on salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serenebeader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't have ranch dressing, so I used creamy Italian instead. Came out fabulous. I used chicken tenders instead since they are much easier to chop up into pieces. I baked these for 30 minutes in my GE 24" gas range (there is no way you can bake these in 15 minutes unless you are chopping them up into micro pieces or baking it at a much higher setting). Came out perfect and moist for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Thanks for sharing the idea of blending egg and dressing. It made a great coating. I used frsh parm. How about Blue Cheese with hot sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States