Crixxie's Ranch Chicken Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I followed the directions, using fat free ranch, and increasing the garlic powder to a 1/4 tsp, we like our garlic! I also cooked for 30 minutes instead of the time recommended. I found these to be tender, moist and really fantastic. Next time I might try the panko to change it up. My kids really enjoyed these, and because I am currently dieting/trying to eat more healthy, I feel like the minor changes I made helped make this recipe more healhy. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These are super awesome, everybody loved them; me, husband and kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
These were just fantastic! My kids loved them...my daughter even said they were better than Chick-fil-A's!! I will be making these again and again!!! I used seasoned bread crumbs and ranch dressing I made myself which I believe just put these over the top. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Easy but only pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wonderful flavor and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing and my husband loved it! I served it with macaroni salad. This was a winner and I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I followed the directions exact except I cooked mine for 30 minutes. The breading didn't stay on too well but that didn't stop my hubby and kids from eating them all up. Hubby loved them the most. I made homemade ranch and used fresh grated parmesan. So good. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFFREYNCHERRY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Tender and moist with a nice crunchy exterior. Used panko mixed with 1-1/2 tablespoons Italian seasoning; omitted the salt; doubled the pepper & garlic powder. For the egg mixture, used light ranch dressing and added 1 teaspoon Frank’s Hot Sauce. Cut the chicken breasts into roughly 2" chunks instead of 1" cubes. It took about 25-30 minutes to cook. We made in two batches, and noticed the second batch was a bit more crunchy after turning off the oven but leaving them in w/ the door cracked open while eating the first batch. Both were really good but preferred the crunchier ones from the second batch. Used honey mustard and BBQ sauce for dipping rather than ranch dressing. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this exactly as called for and really enjoyed it! I served cheesy broccoli and garlic bread with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really good! Only things I changed were: I added 1/2 tsp of black pepper and garlic powder instead of the listed amounts- we like our spices! And I also cut the chicken breasts up a bit bigger, maybe 1.5-2" chunks instead of 1", and cooked for an additional 5 minutes or so. These came out so moist and tender, I'm pretty sure I'll be making this again real soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourmominavolvo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States