Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was delicious! The only change I made was to double the spices, add rosemary and some red and gold potato wedges. I didn't have enough of one type of potato. They were both equally good. I basted the chicken thighs with butter and spread the butter and spices under the skin, and sprinkled the potatoes with the spice mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
simple AND delicious. but i actually use 3-4 times the amount of seasoning. and i broil for the last 2 mins. make it almost weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Turned out quite juicy, made the recipe with no changes, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenninca64

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I really liked this. The best part is that it is so easy! I decided to bake the chicken at 400 degrees for about 14 minutes. Yummy and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Breig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Nice and crispy. May need a little less time to cook. I added whole mushrooms to stew in the juices about half way through. next time will try adding them from the beginning. I also dumped a bit of the fat out half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I saw this recipe and read all of the positive reviews, and figured I would give it a try. I usually prefer grilled chicken, so when I read that this oven chicken would turn out crispy, and also rival the grill, I had to take a shot!!! My girlfriend raved about this chicken, and said it was my best yet! The only adjustments that I made were I used 4 wings and 2 thighs (What i had on hand) for my small family. I also used garlic and onion powders instead of salts. I took someones suggestion to put the chicken directly on the rack, and let a baking sheet catch the drippings. This allowed the chicken to crisp on all sides. I definitely recommend this chicken. This chicken even got me some lovin' after the kiddo went to sleep.. WIN-WIN FOR ME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! Simple and yummy! Will be making again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Wow, this was delicious!! Everyone from my 11 year old son to my 14 year old picky daughter loved this :) I used the chicken I had on hand, which was boneless, skinless thighs. The spices were just so tasty and it really did have a nice crispness to it. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Skin came out very nice and crispy and the meat was cooked well, didn't have onion powder or onion salt, added lawrys season salt in its place and it turned out just fine! Added to our rotating dinner line up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Loved this recipe, and so did my hubby who is a total foodie and can be hard to impress in the kitchen! I did cut out a step by not mixing the spices separately first, and just sprinkled them directly on the chicken thighs. Also, I would check thighs after about 45 minutes. My oven may cook fast or I might've used smaller thighs, but mine were done after just 50 minutes, not the full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States