Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This was fantastic. Exactly the flavor I was craving! I did find the seasoning was only enough for 2 thighs (I season all over), but that was perfect because I was only cooking 2! Haha. I did not have garlic and onion salts, so I used the powders instead and added 1/4 tsp sea salt. I also used smoked paprika, and placed a small pat of butter under each of the skins. Can't wait to make this again! Definitely my go-to from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni F Tate Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Very tasty and easy. I used the family size package of boneless, skinless thighs (just over 3 pounds). I cut all the visible fat off before seasoning. I doubled the spices and baked at 400 for 20-25 minutes in a foil-lined 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was delicious!!!! My whole family enjoyed this, even my picky 7yr old. My husband was very impressed. The skin was perfect, crispy and so tasty! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was delicious! The only change I made was to double the spices, add rosemary and some red and gold potato wedges. I didn't have enough of one type of potato. They were both equally good. I basted the chicken thighs with butter and spread the butter and spices under the skin, and sprinkled the potatoes with the spice mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
simple AND delicious. but i actually use 3-4 times the amount of seasoning. and i broil for the last 2 mins. make it almost weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Turned out quite juicy, made the recipe with no changes, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenninca64

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I really liked this. The best part is that it is so easy! I decided to bake the chicken at 400 degrees for about 14 minutes. Yummy and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Breig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Nice and crispy. May need a little less time to cook. I added whole mushrooms to stew in the juices about half way through. next time will try adding them from the beginning. I also dumped a bit of the fat out half way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I saw this recipe and read all of the positive reviews, and figured I would give it a try. I usually prefer grilled chicken, so when I read that this oven chicken would turn out crispy, and also rival the grill, I had to take a shot!!! My girlfriend raved about this chicken, and said it was my best yet! The only adjustments that I made were I used 4 wings and 2 thighs (What i had on hand) for my small family. I also used garlic and onion powders instead of salts. I took someones suggestion to put the chicken directly on the rack, and let a baking sheet catch the drippings. This allowed the chicken to crisp on all sides. I definitely recommend this chicken. This chicken even got me some lovin' after the kiddo went to sleep.. WIN-WIN FOR ME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delicious! Simple and yummy! Will be making again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States