Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This was amazing! I used the full amount of spices on just 4 thighs and it was a mouthful of flavour. Perfectly crispy on the outside and tender on the inside! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Love this recipe! Sooooooo easy and delicious! I made it with 1/4 tsp garlic and onion powders and added 1/2 tsp salt because I didn't have the garlic or onion salts. Even my hubby said I should make this again and again and though he likes chicken he doesn't like alot of it. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I've made this several times, and the whole family loves them. I make them with the boneless/skinless thighs, though. I melt about 2 TBSP butter, mix the seasonings in, and then brush the seasoned butter onto the thighs. Very good, and quick and easy,too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have made this several times and we love it - so easy and delicious! I did increase the seasoning amount and I just put the seasoning in a plastic bag, add the chicken and shake it up to evenly distribute the seasoning. Thanks for this recipe, it's great - even my 88 year mother makes it often because it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RICH24
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Baked 4 thighs came out delicious. I'm looking for other simple recipes for chicken and Pork Chops also, any recommedations?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good. I also put Italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Nothing special at all. Tasted like regular baked chicken despite the added spices. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really liked it. I had 4 thighs and used the recipe for 8 so essentially I doubled the spices. Since I usually don't ever like the skin on, I baked 2 without skin and 2 with skin. Both came out really good. The skin got really thin and crispy so next time I will leave the skin on and put a little bit of the spices underneath also. I also broiled it on Lo for 2 minutes to get it extra crispy. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVE IT!!! Very crispy!! Had no Oregano or Thyme, so I used Basil and Sage. I 4X the recipe and coated the underside too. After coating chicken, let sit in pan covered in foil for 6-8 hours in fridge. WOW, THE FLAVOR WAS AWESOME!!! THANK YOU!! To cut down on salt, use onion powder and garlic powder on the underside of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States