Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This recipe is the reason I now use this website. I decided to make chicken for dinner, but wasn't really sure how to season it or at what temp and for how long to bake it. I was planning on just sprinkling some salt and pepper on it and baking at 400 for 30 min and then checking it... Apparently that's all kinds of wrong! Im so glad I found this because it turned out so good! Crispy skin and juicy meat. I'm not the meat cooker in the family, I can do desserts and vegetarian options like no other, but I prefer not touching or smelling raw meat. It just weirds me out. Therefore on the rare occasion I do cook a meat option, no one really enjoys it. This saved me. And redeemed me from all my past mistakes. I tripled the recipe for more chicken, and I sprinkled some on the bottom of the chicken, and then rubbed it in. Got some under the chicken skin like I've seen others recommend doing, and then rubbed that in, then I sprinkled the rest on the top. Even the drippings were so good that I ended up making gravy out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made this recipe using onion powder instead of onion salt. It turns out so juicy, crispy and delicious... I baked it skin side up for 30 minutes and then skin side down for 30 minutes. This is so good that we added it in to the dinner rotation. So Good... Did I mention its good? Making it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Unbelievably tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dunlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hbandiola
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This had great flavor, and the skin was crispy. I did sprinkle a little salt underneath the skin. I also used smoked paprika, garlic powder, and onion powder, because that's what I had on hand. I'll definitely make this again. My family all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Super easy and very tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
To be clear: I only used the technique, not the same seasoning. But I am so pleased with the results! I was worried because I'd already marinated my chicken thighs in lemon/olive oil/oregano and I thought they wouldn't get crispy but they did! They were perfectly cooked and delicious. I'll be using this recipe again. I may even try the recommended seasonings. ;) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Excellent with 4 thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
simple. fast. tasty. the second time I made it, I doubled the spices and added cumin. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe as written except I only used 4 thighs, but kept the amount of seasoning the same. Took another reviewer's suggestion and put seasonings under the skin as well as on top. The chicken ended up very flavorful and moist. I cut did cut off some of the excess fat and skin on the underside of each thigh so they wouldn't be sitting in fat as they cooked. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was delicious. Thank you for posting. I used skinless chicken thighs. It was crispy and juicy and absolutely delicious and so easy to fix after work. I will definitely add this to my recipe cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States