Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Good. I also put Italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Nothing special at all. Tasted like regular baked chicken despite the added spices. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really liked it. I had 4 thighs and used the recipe for 8 so essentially I doubled the spices. Since I usually don't ever like the skin on, I baked 2 without skin and 2 with skin. Both came out really good. The skin got really thin and crispy so next time I will leave the skin on and put a little bit of the spices underneath also. I also broiled it on Lo for 2 minutes to get it extra crispy. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVE IT!!! Very crispy!! Had no Oregano or Thyme, so I used Basil and Sage. I 4X the recipe and coated the underside too. After coating chicken, let sit in pan covered in foil for 6-8 hours in fridge. WOW, THE FLAVOR WAS AWESOME!!! THANK YOU!! To cut down on salt, use onion powder and garlic powder on the underside of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by CookingWithLove
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I'm making this for the third time in two weeks! The first time I made it as directed, and it was perfect! The whole family loved it. I did follow others' advice and doubled the amount of seasonings though. The second time I used skinless breasts because the thighs had so much oil and I thought it might be just as good with less fat. It wasn't bad at all, but not as good as with the thighs. This time I am going back to the thighs, but since there is a lot of "juice" on the cooking sheet with thighs, I am going to use a roasting pan instead, and add quartered baby golden potatoes and peeled baby winter carrots half way through the cooking time. The spices are perfect for this. About 15 minutes until done I am adding chopped sweet yellow onions. I will come back and post a photo and results if I am able to add that later. Update: Okay there wasn't much room left for the carrots and potatoes. I piled them up on one end of the pan after rolling them in the juices, and when the chicken timer went off I removed just the chicken. I turned the oven up to 485 and roasted the veggies in the juice until done. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just like other reviewers, I changed up the spices a bit (adding season salt and adjusting the others listed). I also used a mixture of drumsticks and thighs, seasoning the bottom side of the chicken, under the skin and on top. Followed the baking instructions, broiling for the last few mins. Perfect! Very moist, crispy skin, and flavorful! So easy and convenient. Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy, crispy, super quick. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
pretty much followed recipe to the letter. it was delicious. had with jasmine rice and green beans. was going to have salad, but did not have all the ingredients we wanted. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States