Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I've used this recipe several times and really find it convenient. I've double the spices, but use garlic and onion powder instead of the sallted variety! Works as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These are so simple and turn out crispy on the outside and moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Delicious! Great recipe and easy to make. Favors are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This recipe was very easy and simple to follow.I used onion powder and baked for 57 minutes and broiled it 3 minutes. It was ddelicious! ! My husband loved it!! Will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I just tried this tonight, and it was very tasty. Crispy skin, juicy inside, great seasoning. I didn't have any onion salt, but it still turned out great. I'll be making this again in the future, especially since it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
made this several times and it is always delicious and crispy! I'm going to make it tonight again actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isa709
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was outstanding !!! I did however made some changes to the original recipe! I doubled the spices and added onion powder instead of onion salt. I also added Rosemary and a packet of chicken bouillon. I also cut some onions and spread them in the bake sheet, i then placed the chicken thighs on top of the onions. I sprinkled some garlic powder and cayenne pepper simply cuz we like spicy! I then sprayed some oil on top of skin and baked them as original recipe called for. These were amazingly delicious!!!! My family loved it and i have two toddlers that ate it like if it was ice cream! Very yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ghetoangel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
A bit bland, but the tip skin part did get crispy. You need to really lift the skin and add some rub under it in order for the meat to have some flavor. I also doubled the seasoning for 7 thighs and cooked for 45 minutes instead of the full hour since I hate my chicken dry and like it just cooked enough so it's no longer raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This is an excellent dry rub and I didn't change the proportions at all. They were moist and crispy and tender. I used the entire recipe on three thighs, under and on top of the skin. I baked them on a rack on a foil lined cookie sheet, both coated with cooking spray. Your recipe is going into my hardcopy favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States