Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This recipe came out very well. It was simple to prepare and cooked for an hour. The result was delicious. I think the key to the crispness is using foil to like the pan. My family really liked it. I served it with a simple risotto including onion, carrot, celery simmered in chicken broth. I added at cup of peas to the finished rice and seasoned it with Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwahner
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Very easy and very good! I used Seasoned Salt in place of onion salt, tasted wonderful! Would surely make this again! Also, I had ten larger sized thighs, so I doubled the spice mixture and used it all up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwahner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and loved it. I took the advice of another reviewer and rubbed some of the spices under the skin as well. Perfect. Considering how inexpensive chicken thighs are I now make this fairly often. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hawahbrown
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Simply easy and delicious just the way I like it for a family of 5! I doubled the recipe because I didn't think it would be enough for 4 thighs! Very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawahbrown
Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
So crispy and good! Definitely use a splatter guard. All I used was salt on both sides with a little pepper on the meat side after the turn. I'm gluten free, so that fragrance and flavor of crunchy fried chicken is something I've missed. Now, it's back! The whole house smells heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kay Chilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy and very tasty. A nice change from cooking with chicken breasts as I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I don't usually write reviews but this recipe was so simple and yet so delicious that I had to write one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I'm not sure why this is rated so high! It's good for a basic chicken thigh. But its not nearly as crispy as it should be. Flavor is fine, but if you want CRISPY chicken I recommended sautéing in a pan for 10 minutes skin side down, then place in oven for 10 minutes, then flip over for another 20 minutes. That's crispy! I baked for 1 hr then broiled for 6 minutes and still not nearly as crispy. Plus it took to long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Stiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious!!! substituted garlic and onion powder and added carrots & potatoes to the pan. It also baked in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel.
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Yummy recipe. This turned out amazing. I added freshly squeezed lemon juice to the ingredient list. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States