Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
That was delicious! I'm guessing the foil makes it crispy because our chicken didn't have skin. Flavorful but not at all spicy, paired well with roasted potatoes and Garlic Kale. Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've been so tired of chicken lately and looking for a new recipe. Just made these tonight with skinless chicken thighs. Doubled the spices, sprayed olive oil both on the pan and on top of the chicken, and cut the cooking time in half. They were delicious! Served them with a side of cauliflower mashed potatoes. We are looking forward to the leftovers tomorrow. Will be bookmarking this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara O'Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Excellent flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I think this recipe is perfect. Definitely put some of the space under the skin as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
So easy and delicious! I doubled the spices since the amounts didn't seem like they would cover 8 chicken thighs. So glad I did. My husband raved about this recipe. I will definitely be keeping packs of chicken thighs in my freezer from now on for a quick and delicious dinner. I served this with a "Knorrs" Chicken flavored rice and some freshly steamed carrots. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It was okay, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very easy and tasty recipe! I used the same amount of spice for about 4 large chicken thighs. Will keep this in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have tried this recipe three times. The first time I struck with the recipe as written. It good, but a little dry. The second time, I followed the recipe, but used skinless, boneless thighs. It was very dry and tough. The third time, I used thighs with the skin and bones intact. I played around with the seasonings by using seasoned salt and a little MSG in addition to those listed. After 45 minutes in the oven, pulled the chicken and found that it was ready to eat and just about perfect. I served it with white rice and black beans seasoned with a little olive oil, cumin, raw onion, sherry vinegar and red wine. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very tasty. Nice dish to make every once and awhile. Skin was nice and crispy. Seasoning did not over power the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catianna
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
DE-LISH! I used turkey thighs instead of chicken and just tripled the measurments of the spices due to their larger size but they turned out PERFECT! Skin was very crisp and meat tender and juicy. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States