Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Loved this recipe, and so did my hubby who is a total foodie and can be hard to impress in the kitchen! I did cut out a step by not mixing the spices separately first, and just sprinkled them directly on the chicken thighs. Also, I would check thighs after about 45 minutes. My oven may cook fast or I might've used smaller thighs, but mine were done after just 50 minutes, not the full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written. I thought that it was very flavorful and juicy. I used drumsticks instead of chicken thighs and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I had higher hopes for this recipe. I used 8 large thighs and doubled the seasoning. Knowing thighs with skin-on would be greasy, I elevated the chicken on a rack over the aluminum covered pan. I'm glad I did because a lot of grease collected in the bottom pan. These just did not present the image I had in my head. Even with doubling the seasonings, they just didn't portray the flavor I thought they should. They weren't as crispy as I would have liked either. I think these would be great if cooked on an outside grill. As soon as all this snow goes away, I will give them a try again. Thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Kisha1
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very moist and crispy! The whole family enjoyed it. My four year old even wanted seconds!! I will definitely be making this again soon :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I used smoked paprika and granulated onion and garlic to avoid the extra salt. I cooked in a Breville convection oven. Nice and crispy with lots of flavor. Only baked for 50 minutes to 160F. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Wonderful blend of spices. Amazingly, the chicken is crispy! Didn't have garlic or onion salt, so used powders instead, then just salted as I usually do. Used whole hind quarters at 350 deg. and chicken was done in 1 hr. Checked with instant read thermometer, just to be sure. Thank you for a great blend of spices. As soon as I run out of all the special seasonings for chicken, this will be made in larger quantity and will be the only one I'll ever need Flagger Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I make this frequently with thighs and legs; I do put some of the spices under the skin. Always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I added these ingredients to garlic bread crumbs and breaded the chicken thighs. I added more garlic salt and regular salt to the concoction. Not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used skinless boneless thighs, seasoned them on both sides and cooked in oven at 400 for 20-25 mins. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Such a quick and easy recipe! I had all the ingredients already and was able to spend some time with my son after work while it was in the oven. Instead of using a baking sheet, I used a cast iron skillet, which I was able to serve right up to the dinner table. It looked very fancy but easy to clean up. This is a great recipe for the busy working parents who enjoy whipping up a home-cooked meal after work, but still have time to spend with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States