Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly but they didn't turn out as good as I was expecting. The texture unusual - it looks like it's been cooked all the way through but it doesn't taste that way. Very doughy, and I'm certain that if is cooked them any longer then they would be burnt. Also? The donuts themselves don't have any flavor-it all comes from the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It makes more than it says, and tastes great! Did a double batch and with a 3" cutter I got 97 plus 80 bits. They make great bizmarks too (jam filled). Stove was on about 5 and a line....to get close to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Wow! Light as a feather. I used salted butter and a drop or two of lemon extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I followed this recipe step by step, with no changes, and the donuts turned out fantastic!! This recipe is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMARRACCINI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
cant make enough of these..i wonder ..Can these be frozen?? That way i could make enough To my family..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Hawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
not quite the same as KK but man are they tasty! Followed the directions pretty much to a t. My husband and boys ate them as fast as I could fry them. Did some variation on the icing but only by adding some chocolate and the donut holes I shook in a bag of sugar/cinnamon while they were still warm. Yum! Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
My picky husband LOVED them! Easy to make and they turn out great every time.. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
These were amazing! A bit of work, but SO GOOD! The dough rolls out beautifully. I mixed the trim bits up with some dice spiced apple bits and cooked them up as fritters. Also super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed it exactly and ended up with a delicious donut. huge hit in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Had never donuts before and this recipe worked like a charm. Followed a reviewer's method in the bread maker. Pour everything in according to BM recommendations, set in dough cycle and remove when it has doubled (You need a 3lb bread machine). Roll and cut and let rise 25-30 minutes (about 1/3 of the size, not more). Fry and drain on paper towels. Dip in 2-3 cups of pure simmering maple syrup. Lay on a wire rack set on a cookie sheet to avoid the mess. DELICIOUS! Freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States