Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Love it!!! I baked instead of frying in 400°F oven for about 5 o 6 minutes, until some color appear, and was so delicious!! And the glaze is spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Kumagai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very easy to make in the bread machine! Very tasty donuts! I will be making these again! WAY better than Tim Hortons or store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This recipe was excellent, everyone loved them. I made a half recipe of dough and had enough for 9 large doughnuts and a dozen or so holes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
We made two batches but we made one gluten-free and they did not come good. they did not rise or fry good. The regular ones were great but we left them too long rising and they caved in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Ok..so the recipe asks for 2 envelopes of yeast but the video asks for one. Which one is right? Nevertheless, I used one envelope and the dough rose well. I used my bread machine and made things so much easier. The doughnuts puffed up nicely during frying, but still came out dense. Made 25. Need to be eaten immediately... Not good cold. Definitely not KK or Dunkin, but still good. My icing turned out bumpy so need to work on it. Overall, good recipe, and I had fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
good recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
For the glaze you can add 1/4 cup cocoa for chocolate glaze, or 1 tsp. maple flavoring for maple glaze donuts. Love this recipe it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mischiefmind
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Turned out to be very soft and fluffy. I did not glaze them but dusted them with sugar and cinnamon. I also tried doing the Oreo topping by first applying the the Oreo cream and then a layer of the crushed biscuit. The small middle portion turned out to be excellent little balls once again dusted with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mischiefmind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I came home from work wanting to make doughnuts, found this one, made it, and tadaa...my friend and I are enjoying the profits. I found the recipe very easy to follow. As I didn't have a doughnut cutter, I used a biscuit cutter and a pop bottle cap :-) Where there's a will, there's a way! I will definitely be making these for our guests coming in a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dunbar, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I loved the recipe!! I just finished a few and they are sooo light and airy. Thank you allrecipes, I will be coming back soon for more favorites! The best advice I can give is to FOLLOW THE RECIPE, you will not go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker77

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States