Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! No more Beans and Brews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have never made doughnuts before and these turned out amazing! Neither my husband or I have ever had a better doughnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Önay Burak Dogan
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very good recipe. Donuts were really delicious and they didnt soak so much oil up. Only thing, it took a cup more flour to get the right texture. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Önay Burak Dogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I'm italian(sicily).I was in California in June and by the time I was looking for the recipe for the donuts like the ones I ate them. I finally found the right one, they are very good and do not absorb oil. Congratulations, I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrizia Mignosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
these doughnuts were fantastic they weren't too sweet or they weren't doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
First time making doughnuts and these were awesome! I don't think my boys will every want store bought donuts again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Absolutely delicious. Substituted the shortening for butter. Crispy on the outside, tender inside. Just sprinkled a little icing sugar on top as I don't like it too sweet. Perfect doughnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Will certainly use again! I halved the recipe and used a bread machine proofing the yeast in the milk, skipping the water. They were delicious. We put chocolate frosting on some of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaconda, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have used this recipe many MANY times. As is. I love it. I think the doughnuts turn out light, and fluffy, and delicious! I have even made the dough the day before, let it raise, punch it down. Then cover it and stuff it in the fridge until morning! Perfect every time. It seems to be very forgiving. I have also played with the icing recipe, by adding in 1/4-1/2 cup of cocoa. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mackay, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Nice and fluffy. I didn't know the temperature setting so I burned the first 2 and the rest weren't golden brown. Thay still tasted great though. Next time I will have to find a doughnut cutter. This time around, I used cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States