Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe, my son actually like it just sprinkle sugar on . Not crazy about the glaze, too much butter taste. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Superb recipe. First time we ever tried to make doughnuts and the result was fantastic. Will for sure repeat this without any changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Oh wow....I mean it, WOW! Every time I pass a Krispy Kreme I feel myself being drawn toward them like they have their own gravity field, but I resist because I know I can't eat just one and due to tummy issues I can't eat a lot of sweets so I'm cursed!!. I've had this recipe saved for a LONG time and it's been haunting me. I keep telling myself, "they'll never taste the same", or "I'll screw up the recipe and they'll fail miserably". Well, I finally gave in to the temptation and made them tonight and they are AWE-SOME!! I tried to mess them up....twice. I almost forgot to add yeast (i mixed everything in my bread machine), but I tossed it in and the dough came out perfect (darnit!). Then I had an emergency come up and had to leave the dough for a few hours to rise a second time and they STILL came out fantastic! I only ate one but knowing I can make these makes me feel very bad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did not care for the flavor of these doughnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
these are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This is the best yeast doughnut that I've ever made!! Every time I make them and bring them some place people think I stopped and bought them at a doughnut shop. They cant believe that I made them myself. I follow the recipe exactly, fry at 325 degrees. I have made the glazed doughnuts, but I've also made them and filled them with jelly and powdered sugar on top, homemade custard cream filled with chocolate glaze on top, and homemade vanilla frosting filled with chocolate glaze and sprinkles on top. They are always a HUGE hit!!! The best advice to give anyone trying this for the first time is to make sure that your water and milk are at the correct temperatures so as not to kill your yeast...this is one of the only places you could go wrong where they wouldn't come out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italianmamaof4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joderita
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These doughnuts were really good, and the glaze was pretty spot on for Krispy Kremes, but the density of the actual doughnuts was a little too thick to be a perfect match. I didn't have any of the problems others noted, such as "not sweet enough" or "too yeasty". These doughnuts turned out perfectly as doughnuts in general, and with a little tweaking, could definitely be really close to Krispy Kremes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joderita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Love it!!! I baked instead of frying in 400°F oven for about 5 o 6 minutes, until some color appear, and was so delicious!! And the glaze is spectacular!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very easy to make in the bread machine! Very tasty donuts! I will be making these again! WAY better than Tim Hortons or store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This recipe was excellent, everyone loved them. I made a half recipe of dough and had enough for 9 large doughnuts and a dozen or so holes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States