Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
YUMMY! Just what we were looking for! I did use saff yeast. added it right into the bowl so i only used 1/2 the water. These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So much better than store bought doughnuts. I had a bread machine so it was easier to make. I put the yeast and warm water in the bread machine first and waited 5 minutes for it to foam. Then I added the ingredients according to my machine's directions and put it on "dough" setting. Worked like a charm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This is the best doughnut I've ever had and I live in a town with a world famous doughnut shop. THESE ARE BETTER! MAKE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My first attempt at making donuts. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe! I halved it and made 12 mini donuts. These tasted awesome as soon as they came out of the fryer. They were very crispy on the outside and soft and tender on the inside. These are the fluffiest donuts I have ever tasted. These donuts tasted even better after they were dipped in the glaze and topped with sprinkles! The only thing was that they were not crispy. Like other viewers, the dough was not sweet enough, but it didn't stop my kids and I from eating them! This was a fun project for my kids, and I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
these are absolutely gorgeous. they are exactly like the donuts in the shops, totally would recommend if you have any spare time during the week ends. it's fluffy and soft, but do try to pat down the oil as much as possible to make it look attractive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe, my son actually like it just sprinkle sugar on . Not crazy about the glaze, too much butter taste. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Superb recipe. First time we ever tried to make doughnuts and the result was fantastic. Will for sure repeat this without any changes at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Oh wow....I mean it, WOW! Every time I pass a Krispy Kreme I feel myself being drawn toward them like they have their own gravity field, but I resist because I know I can't eat just one and due to tummy issues I can't eat a lot of sweets so I'm cursed!!. I've had this recipe saved for a LONG time and it's been haunting me. I keep telling myself, "they'll never taste the same", or "I'll screw up the recipe and they'll fail miserably". Well, I finally gave in to the temptation and made them tonight and they are AWE-SOME!! I tried to mess them up....twice. I almost forgot to add yeast (i mixed everything in my bread machine), but I tossed it in and the dough came out perfect (darnit!). Then I had an emergency come up and had to leave the dough for a few hours to rise a second time and they STILL came out fantastic! I only ate one but knowing I can make these makes me feel very bad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I did not care for the flavor of these doughnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 929) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States