Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Nice and fluffy. I didn't know the temperature setting so I burned the first 2 and the rest weren't golden brown. Thay still tasted great though. Next time I will have to find a doughnut cutter. This time around, I used cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was not good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yumiko
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS, i'm 16 and me and my older sister just made these, we followed the recipe to a T and they came out perfectly. We also made a lemon glaze and cinnamon sugar. We will definitely be using this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great fluffy doughnuts! The dough was a bit soft so I ended up incorporating bit more flour, but it was an easy to follow recipe with great results.I used the greased wax paper tip and left a few on the side just flowered on the countertop, pealed them off carefully and they were a bit uglier, but not different in taste. With the trimmings and the balls I made a couple of buns and they still rose and baked great despite all the kneading. I didn't use the glaze recipe tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buzau, Buzau, Romania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Little difficult to work with, but I think that was mostly issues on my end. Regardless of the look, the finished product tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe is great! I was looking for a doughnuts recipe like the one's in the bakery and this was definitely what I wanted. I didn't have active dry yeast and so I used instant dry yeast and used 2.5 teaspoons of it. After kneading, it took a short time to rise the first time but took a longer time to rise the second time. I spent about 4 hrs to finish everything up but it was worth it. I fried them without much rising and they really puffed up in the oil. All in all,this is my go-to recipe for doughnuts from now henceforth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naylee Movine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Lyn
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very easy to make and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thank you for this great recipe! With a little practice (don't handle too much) they are nice and soft and oh so good. Play with different flours, while I'm a huge fan of KA, I bought a hotel/restaurant flour from GFS (unbleached of course), works awesome. They freeze exceptionally well. My favorite part...the glaze....soooo good. If your watching your waistline, well... make them occasionally as a treat. You can tweek to your liking....Looks and tastes better than my local donut shop! Definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These are amazing. I recommend eating while still warm! yummy. I only left them in the oil for maybe 10 seconds per side. I made without the hole in the middle, since I don't have a doughnut cutter. I used one of those things for making hamburger patties and it worked fine. The only trick is to cook them long enough so they aren't raw in the middle, but without burning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnn Wendinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved it. We live in Turkey and my husband loves his doughnuts. We can only get them in Krispy Kreme branches but there's none around our place and it's too expensive. I followed this recipe and the doughnuts are perfect, delicious and they look like they've been cut out of a cook book. Thanks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila Ahmadi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States