Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tiffany Lyn
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very easy to make and tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Thank you for this great recipe! With a little practice (don't handle too much) they are nice and soft and oh so good. Play with different flours, while I'm a huge fan of KA, I bought a hotel/restaurant flour from GFS (unbleached of course), works awesome. They freeze exceptionally well. My favorite part...the glaze....soooo good. If your watching your waistline, well... make them occasionally as a treat. You can tweek to your liking....Looks and tastes better than my local donut shop! Definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
These are amazing. I recommend eating while still warm! yummy. I only left them in the oil for maybe 10 seconds per side. I made without the hole in the middle, since I don't have a doughnut cutter. I used one of those things for making hamburger patties and it worked fine. The only trick is to cook them long enough so they aren't raw in the middle, but without burning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnn Wendinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Loved it. We live in Turkey and my husband loves his doughnuts. We can only get them in Krispy Kreme branches but there's none around our place and it's too expensive. I followed this recipe and the doughnuts are perfect, delicious and they look like they've been cut out of a cook book. Thanks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leila Ahmadi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious. We halved the recipe and ended up making them thinner than usual donuts. They were the perfect size and we had enough for everybody! However, if you half the recipe, you will still use the full amount of glaze. We actually ran out of glaze, so we made a peanut butter glaze for the rest. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriela
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
AMAZING! tastes so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is the most delicious doughnuts I'v ever tasted! It's like my favorite book that I always want to flip some more pages!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jefferson Cortez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
We have experimented with several donut recipes, as well as a couple pre made dough recipes to deliver hot donuts to our members and friends...this recipe delivers superior quality results every time. It seems everyone in our kitchen is able to follow the recipe without any hiccups as well. Be sure to not eat too many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Definitely worth making! Very good! This is the first donut from scratch recipe I've tried and I plan to stick with it! So good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States