Crispy Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was very easy to make & much better than the wontons you get at the Chinese resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Pollok

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My family loved these. I made for super bowl. I did use water on finger to moisten the edges help keep them closed when folding them before deep frying. Would make these again. Used my mom's sweet n sour sauce for dipping. Great!!!(the only thing I would do different next time is chop my water chestnuts much smaller with my chopper)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe. It yields quite a bit so I gave some to my neighbors -they devoured them before they even walked in the house. The only thing that I will change for next time would be to either completely omit the water chestnuts or cut them into much smaller pieces. Other than that I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
absolutely delicious. everyone asks for these now when we have family over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I didn't have any water chestnuts, so I didn't use any. I also added some chopped garlic. It was a big hit! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Love, Love, Love these tasty appetizers! Thank you for submitting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ricci
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
excellent!!! i used ground chicken. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ricci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Robbins, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richton Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The filling tastes superb! The proportions are spot-on, even when I used shredded chicken instead of pork. I dont like the idea of frying them. I also must have used the wrong kind of wrapper (my selection is very limited here) and may go with a lumpia wrapper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serioussifl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've never fried anything before. Not because I'm all healthy, just because hot grease scares me. Oh heavens, am I glad I jumped it and made these. They are delish and really easy to make. I happened to get hot pork sausage by mistake and what a fantastic mistake it turned out to be. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I hate to be the first to write a low review, but I personally didn't like, I will continue to search for better tasting fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States