Crispy Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as stated. The wonton skins were a bit difficult to separate and it would be extremely helpful if you had 2 people making these (one to spoon filling into wonton and the other to fold them). These were tedious to make but extremely delicious and well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Replaced pork with chicken, added poultry seasoning, garlic, cilantro, water chestnuts, pepper, 3 onion spice (epicure), & chives....super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I don't have the patience with the wonton wrappers but I use everything else and turn them into meat balls with shrimp and gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were THE HIT of the party!!! However, I only used ONE can of water chestnuts and really finely chopped it up. I made 70 wontons and they were GONE before I knew it!! Now that I know how to make them, I will make them ALL the time for parties and get togethers. It was sooooo good and so worth the time. Definitely prepare the meat mixture the night before. It's so worth it to allow all the flavors to blend over night. I'm telling you, best appetizer I made that went faster than lightening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I have made these twice now. Followed the recipe exactly (except I didn't use FRESH ginger) and they were a hit both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great, I added more ginger and substituted shrimp for the pork. If you leave out the water chestnuts you have made a big mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
WONDERFUL TREAT !! Easty to make (although time consuming it was a fun recipe). Yields a whole lot, so the left-overs are in a zip lock, sure to be used up quickly. Made exactly per posted recipe. Thanks for sharing - will check out more of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe, just left out the water chestnuts and used fresh chives. Was perfect for my class, even with ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Rich and delicious, but you really need a lot of prep time. It's easier with a two-person team - one to fry and one to fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I hate to be the first to write a low review, but I personally didn't like, I will continue to search for better tasting fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Belly

See how to make easy, crispy pork belly at home.

Crispy Pork Carnitas

See how to make tender, tasty, crispy carnitas for tacos.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States