Crispy Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Replaced pork with chicken, added poultry seasoning, garlic, cilantro, water chestnuts, pepper, 3 onion spice (epicure), & chives....super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I don't have the patience with the wonton wrappers but I use everything else and turn them into meat balls with shrimp and gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These were THE HIT of the party!!! However, I only used ONE can of water chestnuts and really finely chopped it up. I made 70 wontons and they were GONE before I knew it!! Now that I know how to make them, I will make them ALL the time for parties and get togethers. It was sooooo good and so worth the time. Definitely prepare the meat mixture the night before. It's so worth it to allow all the flavors to blend over night. I'm telling you, best appetizer I made that went faster than lightening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I have made these twice now. Followed the recipe exactly (except I didn't use FRESH ginger) and they were a hit both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great, I added more ginger and substituted shrimp for the pork. If you leave out the water chestnuts you have made a big mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
WONDERFUL TREAT !! Easty to make (although time consuming it was a fun recipe). Yields a whole lot, so the left-overs are in a zip lock, sure to be used up quickly. Made exactly per posted recipe. Thanks for sharing - will check out more of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great easy recipe, just left out the water chestnuts and used fresh chives. Was perfect for my class, even with ground turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Rich and delicious, but you really need a lot of prep time. It's easier with a two-person team - one to fry and one to fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I hate to be the first to write a low review, but I personally didn't like, I will continue to search for better tasting fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I've never fried anything before. Not because I'm all healthy, just because hot grease scares me. Oh heavens, am I glad I jumped it and made these. They are delish and really easy to make. I happened to get hot pork sausage by mistake and what a fantastic mistake it turned out to be. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Crispy Edamame

See how to make an easy, delicious baked snack that’s also healthy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States