Crispy Vegetable Pakoras Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I think it needs baking powder. I would also double the spices and season the veggies before battering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Just wanted to include my favorite dipping sauce: 2tbsp tamarind pulp (soaked in water to remove piths) 1/2 cup ketchup 1/4 cup sugar chopped dried chile peppers (to taste) measurments are all aproximate, but it makes an awesome sauce for pakoras
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
great just like in indian restaurants. i didnt have any chick pea flour so i used kaMut flour instead was just as good. will definitely Make again. chopped up veggies sMall and dropped by tspful into oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This was delicious, even my picky three year-old loved it (I pureed hers before frying it)! My suggestion is to use quality spices, I used Penzey spices and everything turned out amazing, full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lullaby League

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I made paneer (recipe from this site) and used this batter to make paneer pakora. AMAZING! Just like my favorite Indian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Amazing! Just like at Star India! I took some others' advice and diced all the veggies, smothered in batter, and dropped by the spoonful. I fried them until extra crispy and served them with ranch and ketchup so my picky eaters would try them. Gobbled them up! My 2 year old loved them even! Now I just need the yogurt sauce and mint sauce recipes... ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mistress Nicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
this is really yummy...keep it up and give us more delicious recipies like this..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bidisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
these were pretty good -- could've used more spice, i thought. i'm going to play with different vegetables next time; i tried cauliflower, onion, and broccoli, the last of which i didn't much care for. i found the batter stuck to the veggies really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made these with cauliflower, potato (diced small) and onion (also diced). They were good but definitely could have used more spice. I'll be making them again. Thanks, Karla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States