Crispy Vegetable Pakoras Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I loved them! I also used very thinly sliced potato, they were very good as well. Thank you very much for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
People tell me these taste just like the pakoras at our favorite Indian restaurant. Sometimes I dip the vegetables in egg before battering and frying to keep the batter from falling off in the pan. I've used a lot of different vegetables, fresh, canned, and frozen. Battering and frying these can take a long time and make a big mess, but with practice, I don't have that problem anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparta, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
i just made this for lunch, and it was excellent. i scaled this recipe to 1 serving, because all i had was a little bit of cauliflower left. i didn't have coriander, turmeric or any of the other spices, so i just substituted an equal amt of curry powder instead. anyway, i was a bit skeptical because i'm not a huge fan of cauliflower, but this was GREAT..i couldn't eat it fast enough, it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetneet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I couldn't cook these things fast enough. Everybody was eating them as soon as they were done. I had to make another batch, to satisfy my hungry horde...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDYW41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
These were a big hit! The batter has a wonderful flavour, and they stay crunchy for a few hours. I'm not sure how well they keep past then, because they didn't last long enough to find out. I added broccoli, red pepper, grated carrot and zucchini to the cauliflower and onion, and the added vegetables worked wonderfully with the batter. They're best if allowed to cook until quite brown, almost overdone looking, and served fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Wow! just like the restaurant! I was specifically looking for a pakora recipe, not expecing to find one and it's great. So crispy and spicy, just like the restaurant's. ALl I need now is to find a recipe for that green yogurt suace they give you and i'll be in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I have always loved Pakora's. They are my favorite indian appetizer and these were fabulous. I have never made these before and now I may never order them at a restaurant again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This was an easy and very tasty addition to our "Indian" style dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States