Crispy Turnip 'Fries' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very surprising! I love these! Its a great way to prepare Turnips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
For turnips this is actually good. I was surprised. I don't think turnips can get any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Delish my Family all liked it & it is a different way to serve turnip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bouquet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I made theses at work and everyione loved them. Definately habit forming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were FANTASTIC!!! I'm usually not a fan of turnips, so I was a little unsure of making these. I couldn't have been happier with them! Very very tasty, I will make these often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
5 stars because of the health factor! Yummy, would definitely satisfy a french fry craving. I omitted the paprika, and probably could have decreased the oil (not sure if I really used 3lbs of turnips, though).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
These were pretty good. My teenager had no idea they were made from turnips. I reccomend turning them half way thru the baking process. I am not sure exactly what happened to mine but the only part that was really 'crispy' was the cheese. The cheese started to burn a bit. Also, I grew up with Scotland relatives and to them, a turnip is what we call a rutabaga. I did use turnip but next time I think I might try rutabaga to see how that tastes. I dipped mine in light sour cream with a dash of dill. The spices used in this recipe are really good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were great! I cut them to look like moderately thick fries. I made about 7 servings & kept them in the zip lock bag in the refrigerator & took out what I wanted when I wanted. They last a week or so in the refrigerator. I made them for someone who hates turnips & told her they were fries. She thought they were really good & about fell over when I told her they were turnips. ALSO--after they cooked finish them off with melted shredded cheddar & bacon on top w/ a side of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
no one will know their not potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I love turnips and these are great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snowflake, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States